We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Provided a good nights stay at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Provided a good nights stay at a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

It's easy to complain but it was more than obvious that this hotel is in a transition period and we stayed during that transition, so you could see and smell that it was being repainted and work was being done on hallways etc. That was somewhat disappointing as all we wanted was a good nights stay, and ours was okay. You could also tell over time (prior to it being a Baymont) that there were a lot of smokers in the hotel. The bed and shower were great, we slept good. The room was a bit dark even with lights on, the TV remote didn't work (but it was very late by time we checked it and did not call the front desk) and the carpet both in the room as well as hallways etc. did need to be replaced because they were well worn and stained badly. The breakfast really didn't have that much for our liking.
Best of all...when we called while driving on the freeway to the hotel, so we could book a room, we spoke with the front desk clerk Angel and she was extremely helpful and very courteous. Once we arrived she was once again very good and you could tell she enjoyed what she did.
If we drive through the area again, I'm sure we would consider staying here again as I would think the upgrades and complete changeover to Baymont will be complete and up to their standards.

Room Tip: This is still a hotel in transition and will be nice once it's all done, so don't go in with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
I want to thank these guests for their understanding while we are remodeling. We do plan to have a wonderful hotel when everything is completed and I hope that these guests will return in a few months. Our front desk agent, Angel, was thrilled with such kind words for her performance. She is excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    134
    119
    89
See reviews for
245
99
29
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copan. Ok
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and wished we hadn't but couldn't afford to switch hotels at the last minute. Negatives: microwave, refrigerator, lights and outlets didn't work, suppose to be a smoke free room but smelled heavily of smoke, bathroom so small it's hard to shut the door when you go to the bathroom. Room was cleaned just the minimum. Desk clerks were not attentive to their jobs. One refused to give me a receipt for a cash payment and she complained about having to answer the phone. Had to ask another desk clerk on another shift for a receipt. Another desk clerk was outside the building a very long time and it wasn't work related. You couldn't pay me stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebsno12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
My sincere apologies for the appalling behavior of the front desk associates. We have just addressed those issues with our entire staff. There should have been no problem with immediately receiving a receipt for the cash payment and the fact that other employees were less than professional is very concerning. I also apologize for any inconveniences the guest suffered as a result of our ongoing remodeling process. There have been occasional problems with appliances not working as a byproduct of our renovation but this particular instance is by far the worst that I am aware of. Despite the guest's statement I hope that he will come back in a few months and give us another chance once our remodeling is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice while on a long road trip. First of all, I would like to know what the real name of the place is. It says "Travelodge", but there is a banner on the building that says, "Baymont", then the signs on the room doors say "Holiday Inn Express." I felt like I was in the twilight zone. The desk staff was very courteous. Both rooms I stayed in had a strange odor. It wasn't really cigarette smoke. I couldn't figure out what it was. I put the air-conditioning on high to air the rooms out. The bed was comfortable, but they really need a good full size cover for the mattress. The carpeting was filthy. It really should just be replaced. The hallways were under construction so there was a strong smell of paint. My fridge wasn't working. The hot tub doesn't bubble as much as it should. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiddlerqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Our hotel is undergoing remodeling. It is a complicated and difficult task especially while endeavoring to keep the hotel open for our many loyal guests. Our hotel was formerly a Travelodge and has become a Baymont. Due to the recent nature of the transition we did not, at the time of the guest's stay, have all of the Baymont signage. We have been told to expect that shortly. Our remodeling is going to take some time as we want to keep the hotel open while the transition takes place. We certainly plan on replacing all of the old carpeting, linens and furniture. When finished the hotel will be a wonderful place to stay with the same friendly, accommodating front desk staff. Apologies to the guest for the confusion with the signage and for our general condition during our remodeling phase. I hope that he will return in a few months and give us another chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We needed a place to lay our heads after a late night of driving. This Baymont was in the right place and has easy access from I75. Room was reasonably clean, everything worked, and there was hot water in the shower. That is all we needed and it was provided at good value for the price.

Breakfast was included and was nothing to write home about. There is a limited selection and in a small area. Again, this met our need to eat a quick bagel, yogurt and coffee and get back on the road.

The building is undergoing a name change to Baymont from something else, but that didn't affect our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mardunba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We feel that we are a good value for the money but that is not good enough for us. Our desire is to be a superior value for the money and that is why we are undergoing renovation. When completed the hotel will be a wonderful place to stay with new 42" flat screen TV's, new carpeting and furniture, and a newly renovated pool and spa. We hope that this guest spreads the word about our hotel and the wonderful, accommodating and friendly staff on board with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

the staff was friendly and cheerful. the room was average size. light switch didn't work, so we turned on lights individually. room was clean and didn't smell bad. bed was comfortable. liked the pool and loved the hot tub. breakfast was ok-not great but not terrible. check in and out process was quick and easy. would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nichole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Our staff is very friendly and accommodating. As we have only recently begun the process of remodeling there is still much to be done. It seems apparent that the guest stayed in a room that had not yet been remodeled and I would invite this guest to give us another chance in a few months. When completed the hotel will be a wonderful place to stay with new 42" flat screen TV's, new carpeting and furniture, and a newly renovated pool and spa. In the meantime we are aware of the challenges presented by our remodeling efforts and are attempting to keep the inconveniences to a minimum. We are attempting to complete the remodeling as quickly as possible and ask that our guests be patient during this process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.5 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#47 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#45 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 2221 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4837 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing