We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better choices nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Better choices nearby”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2008

This hotel is badly in need of an overhaul. Although it is billed as a 100% smoke-free hotel, my room had clearly once been a smoking room. It smelled musty with a hint of stale cigarettes. It was also dark and not particularly clean.

I travel quite frequently and count on Holiday Inn Express to be reliably clean and comfortable; I was sorely disappointed. There are several other hotel chains at the same convenient Interstate exit--next time I'll stay elsewhere.

  • Liked — convenient location
  • Disliked — dark and smelly room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank driveslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    81
    131
    116
    85
See reviews for
241
94
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2006

We wanted a decent hotel close the the I75 and didn't want to spend too much. The holiday inn express chain is usually pretty consistent and yet somehow this one just falls short of the normal quality. It is very conveniently located just minutes from the I75 in an area with a lot of other hotels. There is certainly nothing wrong with the hotel and it is miles better than some of the cheap hotels I have tried. However compared to the quality of the chain I have come to expect it just falls short. There is nothing painfully wrong and at checkin the staff we certainly very friendly but once we got to the room it felt jaded the paint was flaking in a couple of places in the bathroom and the bedroom didn't smell as fresh and new as we'd have liked. The breakfast room was small and cramped. Then again we had paid less than $70 with our AAA discount and even with my minor complaints this is good value.

  • Liked — Low price
  • Disliked — Downmarket
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Challenger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2006

This was the first hotel we have stayed where it is 100% non smoking. No bad smoking smells found in the hallways or around the building. It was great. The staff was excellent as well. When we checked in, I asked for a map of the community as we wanted to see some historical sights. When we went to supper, the young man had produced two individual maps for us so we could easily find where we were going.

The rooms had recently been remolded and everything was sparkling clean. The breakfast area was well stocked with food and we had plenty to eat. The swimming pool was warm. Restaurants were close and wihtin walking distance. If we return to Lexington again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2005

This was a super place to stay. Located on Elkhorn Road, this Holiday Inn Express now resides on a former horse farm. The surrounding area is developed into homes and a huge shopping center. We were given an upgrade to a room with a jacuzzi. The buffet breakfast was way over the top. They offered boiled eggs, bagels and cream cheese, toast, muffins and pastries. They also had hot and cold cereal and juice, and fresh fruit in a basket.
The manager also helped us keep some frozen things in the freezer of the refrgerator in their office.
The towels for the jacuzzi were big and fluffy. The lighting was very good and the television had plenty of channels.
There was absolutely no skimping here in any way. I really recommend this Holiday Inn Expres.

Helpful?
2 Thank 807wheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
466 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2005

I stay at Holiday Inns almost exclusively and this one has some goods and some bads, to say the least. The negatives: Firstly, we had to hunt down the desk clerk to check in. Secondly, there was only one of the four of the living area lights functional due to either burned out light bulbs or bulbs missing completely. The front desk NEVER answered the phone when we called down to report the lighting problem nor when we tried to leave a wakeup call. And the Hustler Video sex shop right across the street (not the hotel's fault, I understand, but) could pose some interesting challenges for travellers with children. The positives; clean, convenient location and the air conditioning in our room was quiet enough. For an overnight, I guess it worked ok for us, but wouldn't take too much to woo me to another hotel location....

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2005

Staff at this hotel are so friendly it almost makes up for everything else.
As a business traveller I had to stop staying there purely because of the dreadful, old air conditioners. They make more noise than a mack truck and woke me constantly throughout the night. I am a heavy sleeper, so to be woken by A/C is a sign its time to replace the units. I have stayed here several times and it was always the same. A basic breakfast is provided, so if this is a pitstop for you and you are on a budget, then its a good bet - it is clean and has a small pool.

  • Stayed November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OggyDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.5 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#47 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#44 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing