We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“Basketball” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #64 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Lexington
1 review
“Basketball”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I took my team to Lexington for a summer tournament and booked the Travelodge. We had a mix up on what the price had been quoted but a manger was available and we compromised. Rooms were clean but when I went to the bathroom I realized I hadn't been left toilet paper or towels. They did take care of me at the front desk though. We had 4 rooms and 3 of them had the same problem. I would recommend though for cleanliness and costumer service. Just do yourself a favor and check for TP before you sit down!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and constructive criticism. This helps us to better gauge our areas of weakness and know our overall strengths. We use these reviews to encourage the strengths and help change areas of weakness. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    74
    122
    103
    82
See reviews for
223
82
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was a good bargain for the money.

Pros: Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Good high shower head with decent pressure. Quiet rooms and good parking lot. Easy on/off I-75

Cons: shower curtain had some mold, sparse breakfast and no electrical sockets in the room for electronics. Had to charge my phone and laptop from the bathroom socket. They need to put plugs on the desk lamps this is 2013.

Good stay for a night or two for the money compared to many other hotels in the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akshayp86, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your stay at Travelodge Lexington. Your compliments and constructive criticism help us make the necessary changes to our great hotel. We are under new ownership, hotel management, and housekeeping management. So, rest assured that the cons you experienced with your stay are no longer issues at our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again soon at Travelodge Lexington. Thanks again for your review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge City, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

On my recent trip heading to TN we decided to stop in Lexington and was looking for good rates. This Hotel as good rates and I guess the saying is true you get what you pay for. cleanliness was a little bit of an issue but wasn't uncomfortable. The Staff was helpful on the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#61 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
6.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#56 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 2221 Elkhorn Rd, Lexington, KY 40505-4837 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing