We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Brandenburg
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This hotel was clean, the room was great, and the service was wonderful. The manager, Mike, was very helpful in making our stay a very plesant one. The indoor pool and hot tub was a blessing. Will

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We are so glad you spent some time with us and I'm glad you got to use our indoor heated pool and hottub. Whether it be myself or any of our staff here, we want to make you feel right at home and make your stay one to "write home about"!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    81
    131
    116
    85
See reviews for
241
94
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I arrived at 02:00 AM after a three hour drive. I was greeted nicely and my res was in place and check in was a non-event. I had a meeting at 08:30, so I wanted a comfy bed and a hot shower. Everything was just as I needed. I will stay here again.
This property is in a "hotel/motel park". There is everything there from expensive to cheap. I have stayed at several of the other properties, but think this one suits my needs best.
I am not looking for a great restaurant or spa. I want to sleep and bathe in a clean, safe place.
This is it.

Room Tip: I always ask for rooms away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogit47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
First let me say we are honored you chose to stay with us! We pride ouselves in offering high quality and reasonable prices and will continue doing our very best to make sure that happens. Hopefully next time your though this way, you will have time enjoy our pool and hot tub!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

One of my rooms was not cleaned upon my arrival, when I was eventually moved my room had no toilet paper or tissues. My bed was lumpy and leaned towards the middle. I would not say in this hotel again

Room Tip: Do not choose one in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina-s20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Wow! It looks like you didn't have a good experience with us at all! First, let me personally apologize for the first room the bed and the toilet paper issues. While we always strive to provide the best service, every now and again there is a mix up in communication that might cause such a thing to happen. Please, if you decide to come back this way and give us another try, you will stay on us. Just call our hotel direct at (859) 293-0047 and talk to Mike. Thank you for your honest review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Whitley, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Great hidden treasure! Great location- close to interstate but yet quite night! Breakfast was OK and typical. Rooms were large with nice furnishings. Great stay! We were pleased with a great rate for a Christmas Night stay.

Room Tip: Top floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyonthebeach_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Sometimes travelling during the holidays isn't the most ideal situation, but that's what we're here for! Thanks for choosing our Travelodge for your stay and we wish you the best for 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

My GPS got a little lost trying the find the hotel from I64 but we found it. The staff at the desk was very helpful and gave us the best price they could. We travel through a couple times a year to visit family. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Grandpa4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank your for staying with us here at Travelodge! We're so glad your GPS finally got you here! Please visit us again on your way through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.5 mi away
Inn on Broadway
Inn on Broadway
#47 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
Howard Johnson Inn Lexington
#44 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington
Address: 2221 Elkhorn Drive, Lexington, KY 40505 (Formerly Travelodge Lexingtonb)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
welcome to Lexington, the Horse Capital of the World and Heart of the Bluegrass. We are proud of the unique and diverse attractions we have to offer you and your family. Our hotel offers free continental breakfast, indoor heated pool and whirlpool. We also offer FREE Wireless High speed Internet access! We welcome all visitors, and while in Lexington, invite you to enjoy all the fine things we have to offer...outstanding restaurants, shopping areas, sports events scenic beauty and warm hospitality. We are located near the University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, Keeneland, Kentucky Horse Park and 1.5 miles from Hamburg Pavilion, the second largest shopping center in the state. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Envoy Hotel Lexington
Envoy Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing