We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Defiance, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Short Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Booked online into the wrong hotel and it worked out to be a better Vacation. Turned out to be quicker to Daugthers home than hotel at Coves Cade where we were planning to stay. Better room and location for Knottsville or Maryville, Tn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
I am sorry that you ended up at the wrong hotel, but I sure am glad you stayed with us. It's just amazing how things always work out for the best.

I hope you had a great visit with your daughter. I have family coming to visit this summer from abroad and I just can't wait!

I hope you will come back and stay with us again on your next visit to Lexington. Have a great summer!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    145
    58
    25
    27
See reviews for
151
116
35
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great place to stay. We stay here often on our want to and from North Carolina. Expect to continue using Best Western in all our travels. Maybe some international travels. Will look forward to using our accumulation of points.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JCHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your continued business. We have a lot of Best Western Reward members who use their points stay for free. With Best Western members earning 10 points for every dollar they spend, it doesn't take long to start redeeming their points. I know some hotels require as few as 10,000 points for a free night's stay. I hope you get to redeem your soon!

Again, thank you so much for staying with us. It's loyal guests like you who make us successful and we cannot thank you enough. Please travel safely when you go abroad.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice in a week, that should tell you something about the place! While loading our car on the second stay I realized my new phone was missing. I sent my daughter back into the room but she was unable to find the phone. We went to the front desk to check out and see if housekeeping had turned in a phone. Denise went above and beyond expectations to help find it. Since we had only left the room 10 minutes prior, housekeeping had not been in there yet. Staff gave me a key to let me search again, went to the car to drive around and there under my seat was the phone! I felt so silly but Denise just laughed and was happy that I had found it. Yes, I will return the next time we are in town!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad that you found your phone! I've lost mine before and I remember how panicked I was. I was thinking just the other day that I don't know how we survived before the cell phones, emails, and internet.

I know that when it comes to choosing a hotel, you have many options. We certainly appreciate you choosing ours. We look forward to welcoming you on your next stay.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Missed turn going in, bad road frontage.
Got checked by a manager, he was nice.
Put things in room, went out for dinner at Zaxbys
Got back and settled into bed. Started hearing people talking.........
They kept talking, laughing, coughing, and making all kinds of noises!
We heard entire conversations..........
Got word to front desk that everybody was too loud.
Response was "you can only ask someone to quite down so many times"
After a night of no sleep we went to breakfast.
I'd like my money and my nights sleep back......
Dinner and breakfast were both really good!
Won't be staying there again

Room Tip: Go elsewhere! Good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Number1Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Please accept my apology for the problem you experienced due to noise from another room.

I am mortified that one of our front desk staff made the comment about asking a guest not quiet down. If we were not able to quiet down a guest, we should have either move that guest to another room or given you an option to move. I will review your comments with our front desk staff. It doesn't matter how frustrating a situation gets, we should never imply that your request is burdensome.

Again, on behalf of our entire staff, I am so sorry that your stay was ruined because of noise. I hope that you understand that an incident like the one you experienced is not a common occurrence at our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate your business, and I will use your feedback to make sure our front desk staff is better trained in handling a guest request more professionally.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Arrived after dark and the check in was quick and easy.
Front desk was helpful and eager to please. Hotel is kind of tired and needs some TLC, but overall was a nice, convenient place to spend the night. Morning breakfast was good and the selection was decent but the coffee was awful. Everything else was fine. Room was clean as was the interior of the hotel, but the sidewalks, parking lots, etc were very neglected and dirty.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeyNow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

Please accept my apology for the condition of the parking lot. We do have morning and evening staff who take care of the parking and our public areas. Our goal is to make sure that the parking lot is cleaned up before the guests start checking out. We obviously failed to do this during your stay. I will review your comments with our maintenance staff and make sure that this is done first thing in the morning.

We have a new company that's supplying our coffee and juice. I know that our breakfast bar attendants are getting the "kinks" worked out. I haven't received any negative feedbacks on the coffee. I will review your comments with the coffee company; maybe they need to adjust the strength.

I know that when it comes to hotels, there are many to choose from. We certainly appreciate you choosing our hotel. I hope you will come back stay with us on your next trip to Lexington.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Hotel was great. I truly have no issues with the Hotel. I have an issue finding the correct hotel for my travels. This hotel was very far out of my way. I looked on the map and this appeared to be the best however I discovered another Best Western about 3 miles from my destination where this hotel was 30. Holiday Inn have very good mapping on the internet. It appears that Best Western locations are not accurate. Many are missing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced because we were not closer to your destination. We are the only Best Western in Lexington. If you needed to closer to Georgetown or Richmond, there are two Best Westerns closer to these two cities. I am sorry you had to travel out of your way.

I will forward your comments to Best Western International. I know that the website, bestwestern.com, got a make-over this spring, and I am sure there will more improvements coming.

We do appreciate your business. If your travel plans bring you to our city, I hope you will stay with us again.

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

just recently spent the night here for the first time... i have a really great experince here all around... the room was very spacious, clean, and oacked with amenities. its a smokefree facility, but electronic cigarettes are allowed thoughout the entire facility including rooms so thats a plus... there's also a large pool, in house bar, and convention room available.. also, with in 50 to 100 yards you have a corner convienence store (beer and other nick nacks needed), 24hr waffle house, and Spermint Rhino to take in 'local culture'.. lolall in all, i will be coming back to this location first chance i get.

Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad your stay was a pleasant one. With the convenience store and the Waffle House adjacent to us, we do see a lot our guests walking to get supplies or get a bite to eat late at night.

I hope you will come back and stay with us before the outdoor pool closes for the season. We painted the pool this year and it's just beautiful. We will have it open until the middle of September. Come back and see us!

Kim Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#48 of 71 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Address: 5532 Athens Boonesboro Rd., I-75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lexington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#18 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, conveniently located on I-75 and Exit 104, in the "Horse Capital of the World", offers an unbeatable value at an affordable price in the heart of Lexington, KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is only minutes away from the popular attractions like Keeneland, University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Hamburg Pavilion with over 30 retail outlets and restaurants is only 4 miles away. Adesa, Overnite Transportation, Amazon, St. Joseph and Shriners Hospitals, Ashland Oil, and Kentucky Basketball Academy are less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center offers heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool, business center, and fitness room. Parking and wireless internet access is always free, and guests will love the complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning included in the room rate. Murphy's Bar & Grill is open daily offering mouthwatering appetizers and some of the finest bourbons in KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is a perfect place to hold a business meetings, family reunions, or wedding receptions. Whether you are planning a small meeting of 20 people or a large reception for 300 people, our sales office and on-site catering service staff are ready to make your event a complete success. At Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, we understand that your pets are a part of your family. That's why we offer pet friendly accommodations where you and your pets can feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing