We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 2, 2014

First time staying at this pet friendly hotel. Passing through en route to Fl. from Mich. Very pleased with accommodations, and fitness center. Nicest Best Western we have stayed at. Will probably make this a regular stop on our annual trip.

Room Tip: Room close to an exit door makes it nice for walking the dog.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 811Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

I am glad we were able to provide accommodations for your and your pet!

Over the years, we've debated on whether to stop accepting pets, and comments like yours always assure us that we've made the right decision to continue accepting pets.

Everyone at the hotel is an animal lover, and we can't imaging turning away guests because they travel with their furry family.

We will see you on your way back to Florida!

Kim Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 445 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We have stayed at this pet friendly property many times over the last few years when visiting Lexington and it has never disappointed. The staff are excellent and will do everything possible to make your stay a pleasant experience. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable and the breakfast bar is very good too! --James M.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you so much for your repeat business!

It's gusts like you who are our loyal guests that make us successful and we so appreciate your business.

Thank you for your kinds words on our staff. I do think that we have the nicest and friendliest people. I promise you won't find nicer people anywhere else in Lexington!

Kim Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The hotel room had very nice furniture, it was very clean and we had a great night's stay. The pool area was wonderful, very large and clean. The hotel had a good breakfast selection and was very nice and plentiful. We had a great stay, will def. stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amber1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

I am glad you had the time to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. As you noticed, our indoor pool area is huge! With over 13,000 sq. ft. of space, our guests have room to "spread out".

We will be replacing the carpet in our indoor pool area this spring. I can't wait to have the new flooring installed!

Hopefully, we will have the renovation completed before your next visit. We can't wait for you to see all the improvements!

Kim Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel has an excellent pool, hot tub, fitness complex (although no free weights). The staff was very friendly and accommodated our Internet requests. We would recommend this hotel to travellers along I-75.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MJSBurlington_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

I am sorry about not having free weights in our fitness room. We've had many discussions on this very topic. Every time we think about having the free weights, I can just picture a child dropping it on his/her foot and I get cold feet. We have signs that children under 16 should not be entering the fitness room, but this sign is ignored frequently.

I hope you understand our dilemma. We are getting a new treadmill and a elliptical machine in 2 weeks though! I think you are going to love them!

Kim Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were heading back after a long trip to West Virginia on a snowy, sleeting Friday night. We didn't want to take any chance so we searched for a nearby Best Western on our GPS. It took us here and we were able to relax and enjoy a warm night in a very nice hotel. I went to the bar and had a few beers and my Fiance` relaxed in the room. The staff checked me in quickly, got a clean room, watched the UK Basketball game...Slept like a baby.

Room Tip: get a king size bed
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

I am so glad you decided to get off the road!

We've had a few really awful days this winter with sleet, ice, and snow. I've been living in Lexington for the past 25 years and I don't remember temperature ever getting down to -2*F. It was COLD!

I hope you've travelled to a warmer weather. We've added some new bourbon to our bar menu; you need to come back and try them!

Kim Thompson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Swimming party for my daughter and it was awesome. Rooms were very clean - they are remodling so there was a little mess in pool area but nothing we couldn't over look. Overall - great price - lots of fun. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MMoore600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Happy birthday to your daughter!

I am sorry about the mess in the indoor pool area. We were replacing public area carpet and the installers stored the carpet in the indoor pool area while they were finishing up.

Carpeting is all finished now and the indoor pool area has its space back. Hopefully, it will stay that way for a while.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kim Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed over a holiday and the service was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and we found enough to eat every day we stayed. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub with our grandchildren. The location is right off the highway and easy to find. It is close enough to shopping and close to our family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

I am glad you were able to spend some time with your grandchildren over the holidays. I am sure they had a great time swimming and spending time with you.

I hope you didn't spend too much money shopping at Hamburg Pavilion. With over 30 retail stores and 20 restaurants, you can literally spend the entire day at the Hamburg. With us only 4 minutes away, our guests like the fact that they can avoid all that traffic and hassle.

Thank you so much for staying with us, and I hope you will come back and visit us again with your grandchildren.

Kim Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
215 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 71 in Lexington
164 reviews
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Address: 5532 Athens Boonesboro Rd, I-75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509-9491 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lexington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#18 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $74 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, conveniently located on I-75 and Exit 104, in the "Horse Capital of the World", offers an unbeatable value at an affordable price in the heart of Lexington, KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is only minutes away from the popular attractions like Keeneland, University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Hamburg Pavilion with over 30 retail outlets and restaurants is only 4 miles away. Adesa, Overnite Transportation, Amazon, St. Joseph and Shriners Hospitals, Ashland Oil, and Kentucky Basketball Academy are less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center offers heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool, business center, and fitness room. Parking and wireless internet access is always free, and guests will love the complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning included in the room rate. Murphy's Bar & Grill is open daily offering mouthwatering appetizers and some of the finest bourbons in KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is a perfect place to hold a business meetings, family reunions, or wedding receptions. Whether you are planning a small meeting of 20 people or a large reception for 300 people, our sales office and on-site catering service staff are ready to make your event a complete success. At Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, we understand that your pets are a part of your family. That's why we offer pet friendly accommodations where you and your pets can feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing