We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 29, 2013

May be a little far from Lexington downtown, it is worth the trip because it's cheaper, and it has a nice pool, good hot breakfast, a bar and grill, and it's very close to the Kentucky Horse Park and not far from Georgetown (20 minutes), where you can visit the historic downtown and the huge and impressive Toyota plant, on reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathjean007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I am so glad your stay was a pleasant one. I do agree with you that we offer the best value in Lexington. With the great price combined with free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, indoor and outdoor pools, and business center, I think we offer some of the nicest amenities.

I hope you had fun at the KY Horse Park. I've visited the park several times and I am always amazed how pretty this part of country is. I hope you will come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 445 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

I felt the price was a little on the high side but I don't know the area. Room was great, breakfast had a large selection. They had some carpet pulled up in the hall where they were replacing it, but that did not bother me.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshECornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments!

I am sorry that you felt our price was high. Next time plan to stay with us, please give us a call and we will try to get you the best available rate possible.

We've been replacing the carpet in our public areas for the last two weeks. When dealing with contractors, I've learned that they "never, ever" meet the deadline. I am hoping we get everything finished by the end of this week.

Please come back and see us and let us know what you think of our new carpet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed two lovely nights and was pleasantly surprised to the comfortable space for two. Close enough to get to the University yet far enough away that it was amazingly calm. Despite the fact I was tooo busy to swim in the pools, we were able to enjoy them and it was great to have outdoor space. thanks!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanFranciscoSheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I am glad you were able to enjoy the outdoor pool before it was closed for the season!

I know that our guests absolutely love the rooms with patio doors facing the courtyard. There is no other hotel in Lexington that offers the courtyard with outdoor pool, and I am glad you got to enjoy the space.

With us being only 8 miles from downtown, we get a lot guests like yourself who want to avoid the downtown traffic and stay with us. Even though we are located right off the interstate, guests are pleasantly surprised how quiet the hotel is.

We hope you will come back and stay with on your next visit to Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

At check-In we had many option. Where did we want our rooms, bed selection and so forth. It is a little out of the busy section of Lexington so we were worried about find a place to eat. When we asked they had suggestions and two had coupons. Breakfast was in a nice big room and plenty of food. It need to be watched closer because items were out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

Please accept my apology for the items running out during breakfast. Our breakfast bar attendants usually do a great job and I am disappointed to hear that foods are not stocked properly. I will review your comments with our breakfast bar attendants and take steps to prevent this problem.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that on your next stay, we do a better job on breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a clean, comfortable place to stay. the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was clean, smelled nice and relaxing. The breakfast was great. There was something for everyone, including hot eggs, biscuits, toast and waffles. I would recommend this to anyone who would like a nice place to stay but is not overpriced.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the ground, facing the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 336santafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us taking the time to post your comments.

Guest like you always make my day. I am so glad your stay was a pleasant one and we were able to meet your needs. I just love it when we get it right.

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and for your nice comments. We hope you will come back and stay with us on your next visit to Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Rooms were spotless, good beds and pillows. Breakfast buffet was one of the best I've had in a hotel in a while. Easy on and off the expressway. Staff was very friendly. Tip: get a hotel discount book at a welcome center and the room rate is $69. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiftiesGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad your stay was a pleasant one and we were able to offer you our promotional rate. I do agree with you that we offer a great breakfast. With scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, fresh fruits, and cereal, I think we have something for everyone.

I do hope you had a great vacation. Please come back and see us on your next trip to South Carolina!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was the half way point of our trip. We had my mother in law and two of our grandkids. We stayed at this hotel because it offered indoor pool, hot tub and a hot breakfast. It also is a chain that I have used for many nights before when traveling.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank uawr0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unflappable, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments.

I hope your grandchildren enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. We are planning to close the outdoor pool next week for the season, and I am glad you were able to enjoy the pool before we closed it.

Our indoor pool and hot tub will remain open throughout the year from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. I hope you will come back with your grandchildren so they can enjoy the pool.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
10.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
6.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
216 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 71 in Lexington
164 reviews
6.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center

Address: 5532 Athens Boonesboro Rd, I-75 at Exit 104, Lexington, KY 40509-9491 (Formerly Best Western Lexington Conference Center Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Lexington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#18 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $73 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, conveniently located on I-75 and Exit 104, in the "Horse Capital of the World", offers an unbeatable value at an affordable price in the heart of Lexington, KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is only minutes away from the popular attractions like Keeneland, University of Kentucky, Rupp Arena, and the Kentucky Horse Park. Hamburg Pavilion with over 30 retail outlets and restaurants is only 4 miles away. Adesa, Overnite Transportation, Amazon, St. Joseph and Shriners Hospitals, Ashland Oil, and Kentucky Basketball Academy are less than 15 minutes from the hotel. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center offers heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, whirlpool, business center, and fitness room. Parking and wireless internet access is always free, and guests will love the complimentary hot breakfast bar each morning included in the room rate. Murphy's Bar & Grill is open daily offering mouthwatering appetizers and some of the finest bourbons in KY. Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center is a perfect place to hold a business meetings, family reunions, or wedding receptions. Whether you are planning a small meeting of 20 people or a large reception for 300 people, our sales office and on-site catering service staff are ready to make your event a complete success. At Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center, we understand that your pets are a part of your family. That's why we offer pet friendly accommodations where you and your pets can feel right at home. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing