We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeneland Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Outstanding employees. Great service. Great breakfast too! Hot cookies upon arrival. Good location with several good restaurants within walking distance. Very reasonable pricing. Great bar area with good "smoking" area nearby for an enjoyable cigar after a good day at Keeneland!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy your time here and that you made it to Keeneland. Not a better time to be had. Please consider us when returning for a day at the track.

Sincerely,

Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We called the hotel, while in route from Memphis, TN., to see if there was a possibility of early check-in as we needed to do a quick change of clothes to make it to the funeral of a close friend. The folks could not have been more helpful. A room was ready shortly after our 1:00 pm arrival and we were able to change and be on our way. We want to thank those who made this possible!!
Our room was a double suite on the third floor. The room was clean and quiet, the beds very comfortable, and there were plenty of plush towels available. We had a late dinner at Panera's which is located in the same parking lot area. Also very good. I would recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again on return visits to Lexington.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review about your stay with us. I am sorry that you were here under such difficult circumstances but I am thrilled that you choose DoubleTree by Hilton Lexington and that you plan to return. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

It's clean, but that's about all that is special about the Lexington DoubleTree. Breakfast is not included. No manager's reception. The Internet in the room was painfully slow. For the money, I think you could find a better hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Autumn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that we hit the mark in several area's, but disappointed that we fell short in others. I would be happy to follow up with you regarding your guest experience and can be reached at mike.curd@hilton.com. Thank you and best regards, Mike.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great hotel. Wonderful staff. I had an issue with the toilet and the staff stayed on it until it was fixed! The cookies are delicious! Spacious with a nice living room. Shower facilities are awesome. Location was awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for the very favorable ratings and for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton. I am sorry about the toilet issue but I am happy to read that we were able to resolve the issue. I hope the situation was not too inconvenient. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The stay was excellect except for the furnace in the room. It was right by the bed and kept turning on/off all night long the first night stay. It was very noisy. It kept us awake that first night most of the night. The second night I figured out how to keep the fan running all the time, so the on/off sequence from noisy to quite didnt wake us as much. It is still a noisy furnace.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for the excellent ratings and for taking the time to submit your review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry about the noise from the HVAC unit. We will attempt to locate the room you occupied and have the issue addressed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The service is wonderful, rooms are clean and inviting, and I will always stay at this hotel when I am in Lexington. I've stayed there twice and have another reservation booked! It's a great location, if you are interested in the horse economy of Kentucky, this is a wonderful location to tour farms, Keeneland and the Kentucky Horse Park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Juanita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and for the lovely comments. We really appreciate that you choose to stay with us when visiting Lexington. As you pointed out our location is excellent when traveling through the horse capital of the world. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We selected this hotel because it was close to the home of friends we were visiting. We did not need a suite. The rooms were dark, no windows or natural light. Fine if televiewing was more important than reading. Otherwise, experience was ok. Fortunately, Panera was nearby so we could have breakfast for half the cost of the hotel dining room. We were grateful for a respectable hotel nearby the facility where our friends live.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey of your recent stay with us and for the favorable ratings. I am sorry about the lack of natural light in our atrium rooms. If you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future we will gladly honor a request for an exterior facing suite. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Mike Curd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,063 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $117 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing