We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

good for travelers, make sure you have directions to get there a wee bit tricky driving to the hotel especially in the dark, book ahead you might get a better deal or join the honors club aarp aaa or check out other places

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. The excellent ratings are much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton in Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Our Ladies of NBCA were treated with the upmost respect, from the time we checked in until checkout,there was bad weather and we were unable to continue our conference plans but the hotel even made that more bearable. We have no complaints at all, would recommend Doubletree to anyone I know ,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful ratings and comments. We appreciate you as well and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish the weather had been better for your travels around town. At least you were all able to get back home safely. Please thank your entire group for me and perhaps there will be a future opportunity to have you as our guests again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very convenient to other places to eat/shop. The atrium is beautiful. We were upgraded to a balcony room due to arriving early because of the bad weather. We did not use the fitness center or any other place in the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington. I am pleased that you were able to get in early and that you enjoyed the upgraded room. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Enjoy my stay, even though it was cold outside it was warm and very comfortable on the inside. My room was beautiful and the staff was excellent. The restaurant at the hotel provided superb service. The food was tasty and the employees very friendly and professional. When we arrived in the dining area for supper (early) due to scheduling the staff was short but management stepped in to assist in preparing and serving our meal was

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Hilda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful ratings and comments. We appreciate you as well and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wish the weather had been better for your travels around town. At least you were all able to get back home safe and sound. Please thank your entire group for me and perhaps there will be a future opportunity to have you back as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went back to Lexington, KY and stayed at the Doubletree Suites again. The hotel actually looks nicer than before and it was always nice. The staff and comforts here are certainly consistent. Everything from arrival to exiting went smooth. I'll be back there next month. Looking forward to another stay and those incredible cookies.

Room Tip: I always ask for an interior room which eliminates outside noise. The lobby area is always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neillieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent visit to the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington. It is always nice to know that your guests appreciated the service and facility and that they have plans to return! We look forward to seeing you soon and serving you a warm, fresh baked, cookie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have been attending University of Kentucky basketball games for years. Until recently we could never find a hotel around the Richmond road area that we liked. WE HAVE NOW! The Doubletree not only has excellent facilities, the price was very reasonable. The desk clerk was great, he even gave us a free upgrade to a larger room since they were not too busy the night we stayed. We had to leave early the next morning so we didn't have a chance to try their breakfast, but we will at some point in the future. Parking was a little tight, and the Hotel is in the middle of a shopping center which makes drving a little congested, but that won't stop us from going back! Actually, during warm weather, you might like to browse around the shops.
A couple of tips... There is a traffic light right in front of the Double Tree that makes getting in and out very easy (Richmond road is a busy road, so the light really helps). There is a Chop House restaurant on the other side of Richmond road that is absolutely great. There is also a McDonalds across the road if you want to grab a quick breakfast like we did.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Comfort Inn on the Athens exit! Not good... over rated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelh47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. As you pointed out the hotel is very convenient to great restaurants and walking distance to a variety of shops. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington and we are thrilled that you have plans to return. One final note, the rear exit of the hotel allows for much easier access when coming and going. Please look into this during your next visit. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. What stands out to me is not the physical property (although the rooms and common areas are fine), it is the staff who are super friendly and go the extra mile - literally! When the airport transportation van was delayed in traffic returning from UKentucky, this hotel's General Manager grabbed his personal car and drove me to the airport so that I did not miss my flight. Where would you find that kind of service? I travel frequently and this hotel definitely distinguishes itself on attentiveness to guests needs.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a newly renovated room where the heater / AC is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseygalSouthernNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington. It was my pleasure to accommodate and again I am sorry about the delay with our airport shuttle. We appreciate your business and that you choose to stay with us when in Lexington. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,198 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $105 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing