We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff is top-notch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
southern nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The staff is top-notch”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. What stands out to me is not the physical property (although the rooms and common areas are fine), it is the staff who are super friendly and go the extra mile - literally! When the airport transportation van was delayed in traffic returning from UKentucky, this hotel's General Manager grabbed his personal car and drove me to the airport so that I did not miss my flight. Where would you find that kind of service? I travel frequently and this hotel definitely distinguishes itself on attentiveness to guests needs.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a newly renovated room where the heater / AC is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseygalSouthernNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review about your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington. It was my pleasure to accommodate and again I am sorry about the delay with our airport shuttle. We appreciate your business and that you choose to stay with us when in Lexington. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    222
    89
    42
    20
See reviews for
288
256
35
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The property is beautiful, very well appointed and the staff is outstanding. An excellent choice for traveling. The room was spacious and extremely clean. The room service was prompt and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you again for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing the DoubleTree Suites Lexington. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon two years ago and it was great. We went back though and the heating system would not cool down to 68 degrees, the maids tried to come into the room too early, we didn't hear them knock, we should have put the sign out, and one time we asked for something from room service but had to call twice because they forgot our first request. We night return, or we might not. Maybe our expectations were too high, the only really bad thing was turning on the A/C in January.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review and for the thoughtful comments. I am sorry that you were unable to get the room cool enough and that our housekeeping staff intruded. I will address the issues with the team to ensure we don't have this happen again. Please use my contact information below if you have future accommodation needs in Lexington and I will ensure a favorable rate with a room upgrade. We hope to see you again soon.

mike.curd@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Was at the Double Tree in Lexington, KY for the wedding of my daughter. We booked many rooms in advance and held the Rehearsal Dinner there. Everything was great except that someonme stole my son-in-laws expensive coat. Just a reminder to be aware of your surroundings no matter where you are. The staff, rooms adn food were wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for the favorable review on your recent stay with us. Once again I am sorry about the situation with your Son's jacket. We are thrilled that you and your many guests enjoyed the lovely event and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have totally enjoyed our short stay at this hotel during our 30th wedding anniversary. You have provided us a memorable time with your premium service, and every one of your staff members were very courteous and professional. Especially Ms. Zhanna at the in-house restaurant. She made us feel so much at home during the short breakfast time that we have decided that we will certainly stay here again the next time we come to Lexington.

And of course, the cookies, they were my favorites!!

Once again, thank you from the depth of our hearts.


Edward & Sauping Leong from Louisville, Kentucky

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us here at the DoubleTree Suites Lexington. Congratulations on 30 years of marriage. That is amazing. I will thank Zhanna for her excellent service and for her caring approach. We hope to see you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chistiansburg, Va, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I came to enjoy your New Year’s Eve package after looking at many other hotels in the area I decided on yours. I was extremely impressed with the package and what was offered. I was not disappointed in with anything in the package it was delivered as advertised. I traveled from southwest Virginia and picked up a family member 45 minutes from your establishment to celebrate the holiday. I would say it was the best New Year’s Eve gathering that I have ever experienced. The only item that could have been better was the pasta bar seemed to be a big hold up in getting through the buffet. I probably would have had another setup for pasta to assist in quicker service. It is a small item, but other than that it was perfect. Thanks and I plan to return next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful and memorable experience celebrating NYE with us. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Lexington. We look forward to seeing you for our next NYE event and be sure to bring your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Had a short one night stay at the Lexington Doubletree. Check in was a breeze complete with a yummy walnut chocolate chip cookie. We had a lovely room overlooking the inside courtyard. Very old south feel. The room was a suite with a sitting area with TV and then a bedroom with TV. Bathroom had an nice oversized tub with jets. My only complaint was the stale "hotel smell" in the room and that is the reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Location is wonderful with many restaurants around.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraJanusik63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and for the thoughtful comments. I am sorry that the room fragrance was not what it should be. I will be sure to address this with our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing