We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanksgiving stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
otispark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this clean and quiet hotel. However, we did experience a few things that kept the stay from being perfect. When we shared our concerns with management upon our departure, they very generously and graciously provided a very adequate compensation.
Because of these actions and attitudes we will certainly return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I think specifying a room with a walkout balcony facing the lobby/foyer would be nice.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank otis17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for the favorable ratings and again thank you for giving us the opportunity to makes things right. Your feedback was very valuable and provided us with a great opening for an effective teaching moment with the team. We are thrilled that we may see you again! Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    217
    87
    41
    19
See reviews for
277
248
35
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

My son has been in Lexington for four years in college and this is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. It was very nice and in an excellent location close to everything! The hotel is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. The whirlpool tub is to die for!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton in Lexington. The jetted tubs are a big hit with our guests and as you pointed out you found them enjoyable as well. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buhl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very nice place. The staff was very nice and helpful. I arrived very late and had an early start. The staff even went out of their way to run out and get something to eat as the hotel restaurant had closed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the very favorable ratings and review. I will commend the team for a job well done. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites by Hilton, Lexington. We wish you and your family a very happy Thanksgiving and holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very fantastic service in breakfast area, the lobbie is so great and the kiosco looks amazing. Close to shopping & good restaurants Maybe all fashion rooms for sofa area but everything is good. Very plenty room , conftable bed and maybe for thrid age people will be difficult to access to bathtub.(jacuzzi)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the favorable ratings and for the thoughtful review. I will thank the breakfast servers for a job well done. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed in a king suite with my other half this weekend, wonderful experience! Got cookies on arrival, got upgraded to a nicer room, very friendly/helpful staff. Atrium and lobby area very very nice to go downstairs and relax and have a drink or chat. Very quiet as well. Jetted tub in our room.. AMAZING! So nice to relax.. comfy beds and pillows. Separate living area was great. Breakfast ( we got room service) was wonderful and fresh. Asked to check out later, no problem at all. We were on the 2nd floor. We will return again and recommend! No complaints!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLR1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and thoughtful comments. I will share your feedback with the team and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here after watching a sporting event. It was a nice place. The pillows on the bed are awesome! We enjoyed the Double Tree experience. I do wish they had an indoor pool though. We did not have a chance to check out the fitness room. My husband, who is 6'8" absolutely LOVED the huge tub.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank KyKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for the favorable review and for the lovely comments. I will share them with the team. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I will not be staying at your hotel in Lexington Ky again the next time we are showing horses at the KY Horse park. We were willing to drive the extra miles to enjoy a 4-5 star hotel witha suite, but it was not worth it. We could of stayed at a hotel much closer to the park and would of been just as happy for the service we recieved.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beavery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and again I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and you have provided a great teaching moment for me with my staff. We hope you change your mind and that you give us another opportunity to showcase our excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing