We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen better for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Overall impression is that this is a slightly worn property in need of updating. The handicap access room I was given, which I do not require, was poorly lit and dated. The shower had stains in the grout which were very visible and presented an unsanitary feeling. I am a Marriott guy but was talked into this property by my co-workers who called me a Marriott snob. I am coming back Marriott!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Millionmiles2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your honesty and sincerely apologize if you found our hotel to be somewhat dated. We are always looking for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Your business is very important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me. We are always listening to our guests!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for our first trip to Lexington and would definitely stay there again. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and well-appointed. I don't know what else you could ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCTiger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for the favorable review of your recent visit to the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton in Lexington. I will share your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for choosing to stay with DoubleTree!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Best hotel in Lexington! It stated that it was a smoking hotel online but the property went nonsmoking about 8 months ago. The mgr has fixed this issue now though. Other than this, and this was no fault of the hotel as i booked through Expedia and they told me they called to confirm it was smoking but they never did call, we couldn't have asked for a better stay or better hotel. It has a wonderful staff and the hotel is absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the very favorable review of your recent visit to DoubleTree in Lexington. Again I am sorry about the miscommunication during the third party reservation process and we appreciate your understanding and approach with the hotel staff. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed . Clean and comfortable . Super friendly staff and cookies. Location was great for everything we wanted to do. If they only had complimentary breakfast it would be perfect.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Aldepew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for such a thoughtful and favorable review. We appreciate you choosing DoubleTree Suites Lexington and we value your patronage given the many choices you have. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I think that once you stay here at the DT Lexington, you'll understand why it's one of the better hotels in the area for the Money. It is off of the beaten trail and is close by to the main highways in the area. The staff - They are great! There is a good restraint and nice bar area .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kenwells62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curdm, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review and for the favorable comments about your recent visit to the DoubleTree Suites Lexington. I will share the good word with the team and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

After trying a few different hotels in my occasional trips to Lexington, I have chosen the Double Tree as my preferred hotel. Depending on where you need to be in Lexington, the location is easier than some of the downtown locations. The rooms are all spacious and arranged as suites. It has all the expected amenities including a nice fitness center, a restaurant, and a nice bar area. The staff has always been very accommodating. You won't be disappointed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonybz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was in this Hotel for 6 days and was treated like a Queen by all the staff. The check in and check out was so easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff in the dining room was particularly helpful and friendly. There were 14 of us for breakfast and lunch each day and we even had dinner in Angie's a couple of times and they took excellent care of us. I would, and will, recommend this Hotel to anyone I know going to Lexington.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 543annt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $124 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing