We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadian visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were greeted with a warm cookie upon our arrival to make us feel at home. The lobby was so beautiful with a New Orleans feel. The room was spacious, clean and liked having a tv in each room. The pool was comfortably warm. A central location which made it easy getting around Lexington - a very beautiful city and country-side with stunning horse farms. We certainly hope to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent staff, beautiful room, wonderful food and service. My only complaint is that the air in the living room part of the suite wasn't working properly, but the air in the bedroom made up for it. A beautiful suite. My son and I were there for one night but wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us. We will check the air unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the opportunity to use the Doubletree Suites as a base while traveling to Lexington on several occasions. I was nothing but satisfied at every level. Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and attentive service and a very convenient location for both working and playing make the Doubletree Suites my only choice while on travel to Lexington

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Sitting off the main strip and hideen by a small strip mall this Doubletree is just a delight. They have the most comfortable beds, I've ever stayed in. The staff were all fantastic and constantly going out of their way to make me feel appreciated. OMG, the bad tubs are big enough to swim in too! The rooms were like little studios with the living room and bed room seperated by a southern style wall that doesn't go to the ceiling. Very nice. The pool was good. The out building for the pool area seemed a bit run down, butoverall I loved this location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNandTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The overall weekend was great for the function that we were using the Hilton. The heating/cooling system was the problem, extremely noisy. The breakfast was just adequate for the occasion but not to what I would have expected. The rest of the hotel event was a delight with no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Melvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about your AC unit, we will have it checked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed here for our family reunion. There were planned activities in the hotel and the food was great. I loved the breakfast bar. Nick, at the front desk was awesome. He made our stay as perfect as possible.

Room Tip: Parking was distant. Very few areas available in front of the hotel. Get there early and keep your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not told about our rear entrance with additional parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed at the DoubleTree Suites for two nights and thought it was nice place to stay. The rooms were a little dated but nice, and the tub was huge but also needed updated. We had a two room suite and it was a nice size with a separate sitting area. The pool was very clean with plenty of chairs and towels. The hotel also has a restaurant, bar and nice lobby area. Warm chocolate chip cookies are always available at the front desk. Plenty of parking and some small restaurants right out the front door. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The only down side was our rude neighbors who woke us up at 6am with laughing and talking, it sounded like they were throwing a party but that wasn't the hotel's fault at all. It was a nice place and I would definitely stay here and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,062 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $114 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing