We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Service, Safety & Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
“Superior Service, Safety & Standards”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

While staying at the Double Tree Suites Lexington for two nights recently, I was extremely satisfied with my experience and the outstanding customer service I received. The hotel location was convenient with easy highway access and there was a wide-range of shopping & dining choices for all ages close by. We stayed in a honeymoon suite featuring an ample, yet practical, two-room floor plan that was great for relaxing and entertaining without feeling cramped. While at first I was a bit put-off by the whirlpool bathtub in a corner of the bedroom, after spending a luxurious hour in the immaculate whirlpool tub with lots of pre-supplied towels, a nearby flat-screen TV, and no shortage of hot water, I changed my now tranquil mind! In addition to a stand-up shower & bidet, the large bathroom had a spacious double-door closet in the long hallway that served as an excellent “dressing room.” Other perks included warm cookies upon arrival, a 2-cup coffee/tea brewing machine, convenient bar sink in the living area and clean, comfortable sleeping accommodations. The only thing missing was a full-length mirror; however there was one in the lobby ladies restroom. Upon departure, we were granted a late check-out time which was helpful, however I overlooked packing my iPad. After contacting the hotel and explaining the matter, I was contacted by the General Manager, Jason Naper. Mr. Naper personally located the iPad in a prompt, efficient manner, as well as generously shipped it to me. I was highly impressed by the personal initiative and regard for my situation, as well as grateful! This situation was a true display of the safe, secure environment of the hotel and the well-managed housekeeping procedures & staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Would recommend a room overlooking the stylish, secluded pool, as there is no noise disruption, even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixRedFIsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property. It is our teams privilage and honor to provide our guests with an excellent visit while in Lexington. Its our goal to exceed your expectations as much as possible, and make you feel like you are at home and part of our family. We are here for you, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    227
    90
    44
    20
See reviews for
297
259
35
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very nice place, Very nice staff, Room was beautifully decorated, very clean, nice pool. Restaurant had good food. All around nice place. Close to Restaurants and shopping. Great Rate for Beautiful and comfortable room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank msebahar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I got this hotel on a deal thru hotels.com for $76. I really was expecting the worst. This is a very nice hotel. We came in late and tired. The hotel has an indoor area with the rooms having balconies looking onto the indoor courtyard. We checked in and were given warm chocolate chip cookies. The room on the fourth floor was extremely spacious. The tub was massive and had jets. The only complaints I had were the air had to be set on 60 to cool the room to 73 and the decor is a little old and could you use updating but it was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleLohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The associates at the front desk were committed to excellent service through their prompt and efficient check in procedure. We asked for information on a local park where we could exercise our dog and were given an immediate answer and print out directions. The morning restaurant staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of fresh fruit, an omelette station, pancakes, and other hot dishes. Terrific experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice clean place to stay not far from downtown lexington. Walking distance to Panera and other stores/dining. Great service and nice pool. A/C unit a little noisy and bathroom is different with the giant tub. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake quivira, ks
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My nieces and I stayed at this hotel on June 11, 2013. We were heading to Disney World the next day and wanted to get an early start as we were going to drive all the way to Orlando. When we checked out of the hotel at 5:30 am, it was raining heavily. I left our bags and my nieces under the portico and went to get the car. Once I had retrieved our car, the girls rolled their bags over to the trunk and I loaded them while they stumbled sleepily into the car. Due to the driving rain, I didn't look at my phone for messages until we stopped for breakfast three hours later. I found a message, telling me an employee had found my bags where I had left them. Because I had booked through a third party, they didn't have a phone number on file for me. However, an employee used my Ipad to find my email address so I could be contacted. Items that I left behind included a laptop, a brand new Ipad, a Kindle, all of the chargers, toiletries, an expensive leather carry bag and assorted other things. I called the hotel and they immediately agreed to keep the items so I could pick them up on my way home. They were also willing to mail them to me if I so desired. I was so impressed by the efforts made to reunite me with my possessions. I had excellent response from the manager as well. While the room was lovely and the facilities very nice, what will always stand out in my mind is the care that was taken to return my belongings to me.

Room Tip: I booked a queen suite with an exterior view. Upon arrival, I noticed that the rooms with interior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicky0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glade we were able to take care of you items left behind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The bathroom was not clean and had black mold around the shower. When I informed the front desk... they responded positively and said they would have it looked at. Unfortunately I checked out and did not see the results The food is great but the attitude of the server is VERY bad!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. The bathtub grout separated in this jacuzzi bathtub that I had maintenance replace. We take a lot of pride in the quality we provide to our guest experience and your opinion matters to me.
Our service at this hotel is usually top notch, I will make sure your comment is used to help us all grow to be even better so we can exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
990 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing