We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent a couple hours at the in-hotel bar. The choices of beer, especially the Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Ale was outstanding. Good to have a great local ale in stock. The bartender was very sociable and went out of his way to make sure all were satisfied...even taking the necessary ingredients in a shaker along with food to a in-room guest...very nice. :) We truly enjoyed our stay. I usually stop at the Embassy Suites in Lexington on my trips from SC to MI but now I will be sure to check the availability of this Double Tree.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family. We will let our bartender know that he made your stay an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

A great place to stay in LEX. Immaculate rooms and barhrooms. convenient to downtown, UK. Next to circle road. Staff very friendly and efficient. But all the shower tubs are huge jacuzzis, with a 3 foot high side to climb across to take a shower. If you aren't an agile climber,plan to just wash off in the sink.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the hight of the tubs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I am the associate producer on a new reality series, and we just had a shoot in Lexington. My crew has high (sometimes impossible) standards, and I'm working with a really tight budget. Our stay at the DoubleTree Suites - Lexington, was absolutely wonderful. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating, and the hotel exceeded it's expectation in every way- including price. I had to ship 15 large boxes of gear to the hotel, and the staff took care of everything like a breeze. The rooms were spacious, clean and updated. My crew and I were both impressed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayetheBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for staying with us. I'm glade we were able to make the Doubletree your home for the two weeks you were with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

It's a little hard to find this hotel, tucked at the corner of New Circle and Richmond Roads but it will quickly go on the books as a new top hotel spot when we are staying in Lexington. Has a fresh, new feel. The rooms were nice and clean as were the beds. We slept well. We have small kids and usually feel the need to bring our own can of Lysol, but we kept the disinfectant holstered as it was not needed. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will do so again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I would recommend this hotel, it was very clean and cookies were excellent. the only noise was our room was over the open court bar and talking and laughing could be heard until it closed. The shower being in the jacuzzi tub was a little high to step over into for older people with bad hips.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the hight of the jacuzzi tub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Enjoyed the open area at the center of the hotel. Ample seating and areas to eat food purchased at local restuarants in addition to on-site restaurant.
Roughly a 7-10 minute drive to downtown Lexington and located righ off highway 4.
Felt welcome to this clean and functional hotel, and offered multiple cookies on multiple occasions!
Great workout facility, and multiple meeting rooms.

Room Tip: If you like to see what's going on, get a room on the inside, if you want to see the outdoors, g...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armand T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

As a Hilton Honors member I have come to expect very high standards when I stay at their properties, especially Hilton Garden Inn which is one of our favorites. But the Lexington Doubletree (formerly "French Quarter Suites") has a soft spot in our hearts. Being a Lexington native, I have stayed there many times including our honeymoon when we didn't have long to take one and wanted a vacation.

The hot tubs in the room are amazing, but the courtyard is pure magic. I love just sitting with the French doors open and reading the Herald-Leader in the mornings. It's now our go-to hotel when we visit family in the area.

Room Tip: Breakfast is expensive by expansive. Great buffet and service. Cool bar area too. Great places to ea...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington. Thank you for staying with us and for your loyalty to our Hilton family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $121 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing