We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Excellent rooms: clean, spacious, comfortable. Very friendly staff and good location. Enjoyed the food establishments within walking distance. Restaurant in hotel was delicious. Plan to stay for an upcoming meeting in a couple of weeks

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sleepgoodto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

878 - 884 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

The service and support from the hotel staff was excellent especially when I miss placed my grandmother's ring. The manager Jason was attentive and took care of the situation in a very professional manner. Thank you

Room Tip: Room 410 was a quite and easy to get to from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane_Anne_Mercer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. I glade Jason was able to locate your lost item.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at this location and both times were below expectations. Both stays were in winter and that is the biggest problem. The Windows in all rooms are horrible ( our family had five suites booked). No insulation what's so ever. So very cold floor and the bed closest to the window. The bathroom is huge but since there are NO vents in the bathroom it is freezing. We had to lay towels down to even walk in there.
room could use a good dusting but other than that ok. Front staff this visit was preoccupied and rude but that was not the case on our previous visit. Breakfast downstairs was good and waitstaff was great at accommodating our large group.
We stay at another Hilton in town often for business and wish that this property would strive for that standard. That being said the location for this one is great for UK events.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khudsonwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The staff and hotel were excellent. I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel, but the amenities and rooms were more than I expected. I had an issue with a 3rd party booking, which the local manager took care of efficiently and pleasantly.

I will be staying at this Doubletree from now on when I visit Lexington.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSewell_UofL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We will have your warm cookie ready when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this particular motel and had a suite room. The room was very nice and big and so clean! The bathroom had the largest jacuzzi tub I had ever seen!! I loved it!! The view from the 4th floor was very nice and the motel was decorated very nicely. The hotel also has a onsite restaraunt and bar which was also both nice. The chocolate chip cookie we were presented upon checking in was very delicious! The only thing the rooms lacked was a microwave but other than that, this had to have been the best motel we had ever stayed at! We will definitely be staying at this motel again when we are in Lexington,KY again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveLaughLove247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were up for just one night, but we'll definitely be back. The staff is very welcoming, the atmosphere enjoyable and the rooms have a "suite-type" feel that really raises the notch. In room refrigerator (empty for your use), 2 flat screens, a jacuzzi tub and luxury soap/shampoo. We have stayed at other hotels in Lexington, but this is the one we'll be booking from now on.

Room Tip: The King Suites give you a fantastic layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MToddCramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank your your review of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was one of the best experiences at a wonderful Hotel ever - can't wait to have an opportunity to come back - wonderful service by all the staff! Erica was the most pleasant young lady and gave us the best treatment and always with a beautiful smile - just wish I could have stayed longer :-)

Room Tip: No tip needed from me - I can't imagine any of the rooms not being excellent in all aspects.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BARBRA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to your return when you travel to Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,227 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lexington, KY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,145 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#10 of 71 in Lexington
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $116 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing