We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went here for their New Years Eve party. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My room was impeccably clean and comfortable. The next morning we had breakfast and it is definitely worth having to start your day. Problems? This hotel does not like nor want them and will do what they can to help make your stay as memorable as possible.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glade you had a good time at the party!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    227
    90
    44
    20
See reviews for
297
260
35
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel isn't in the most hopping location, but the staff is excellent. For a mid-priced hotel, I was very pleased. The rooms are great. The warm cookies provided on check in are great. There is a restaurant in the lobby I didn't try, as well as a separate bar that serves decent cocktails at a decent price. Internet is okay as far as connection speeds go; it gets the job done. I would definitely recommend it if the location works for your travel plans.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CafN8edpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Double Tree Suites located at 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington KY is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are equiped with a separate room for work/business, a large jacuzzi, comfortable bedding, clean and all the other comforts as well. The rooms surround a garden like atrium in the center that makes for a nice lounge area. The staff is excellent and very friendly and want to make you feel at home. I travel frequently and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to a post a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a unique beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. As a lone female traveler, I felt safe and well taken care of. The room was very clean, HUGE bathroom, and as I was on the third floor, I had a wonderful view of the atrium below. Used the pool area, which was very clean and well cared for. Didn't have housekeeping staff banging at my door at the crack of dawn. Comfortable bed, I slept better than at home. Yes the AC unit made some noise kicking on and off but it didn't bother me. Room service meal was great, and there are other food alternatives within walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cricketkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is the first time that we stayed at a hotel woith our dog Max. The staff was exteremely nice and the cookies were very warm and delicious. Max did not make a peep. The room were clean and the hotel was very clean. Thanks again for a great night!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here over the 2012 Christmas holiday while visiting family. I originally only booked it because other family members were staying, but I was really pleased and impressed by the property. Make sure you are a Hilton Honors member, because you will get a free breakfast. I am super picky about cleanliness, and this place is incredibly clean! Also, they have an enormous spa tub with jets in the room. I have never seen such a big tub, even in 5 star hotels. They left little stockings on our doors on Christmas day with some candy. The location is very convenient and there are many restaurants and banks nearby. With the free breakfast, this ended up being a great value as well as a great hotel. I will definitely stay here any time I return to Lexington.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the inner courtyard will probably be quieter; there was a holiday party going on an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We usually stay at the Doubletree on our trips to Lexington. It is a great property and convenient to the friends that we are visiting. If you are looking for a nice, clean hotel close to downtown -- this is a great choice!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucyloo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
990 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.7 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing