We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love DoubleTree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Owingsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Love DoubleTree”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My parents recommended this hotel to my husband and I. They use to spend anniversaries at the DoubleTree and reserved a night for us on our first anniversary, just to get away. We love it!! It's clean, very nice and cozy. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The cookies at check-in are always a bonus as well. We recently stayed a night at the DoubleTree Suites for my husbands birthday. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    231
    92
    44
    20
See reviews for
301
265
36
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liberty112
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed a week at the DoubleTree Suites in Lexington in October 2012. My husband was there for business and I tagged along for some relaxation & exploration.

The desk staff was ALWAYS friendly and nearly always said hello with a smile as I walked out or to the elevator. There were some employees that would walk out of the office near the elevator that could have been a bit more friendly as I seemed to always return to the hotel as they were getting off of work and leaving.

The room we had was nice and cleaned well each day. We didn't use the big tub, but it certainly was big enough for 2 people if you wanted to enjoy it. The inside courtyard area is super cute and definitely a unique feature to this hotel. We heard it may get a little "loud" in the evenings if your room borders this area so we asked for a room that didn't open up to the courtyard. We didn't hear a peep at anytime during our stay from any direction!

I tried to eat at the restaraunt for breakfast the first morning we were there but I couldn't find any waitstaff or figure out how it worked. I sat for a few minutes in the couches past the gate waiting for someone who looked like they worked there to help. There were 3 staff members that were caught up in talking about "furniture changes" that seemed oblivious to me. 2 were probably traveling coorprate manager type people and I think one of them was actually someone who was working in the restaurant. I gave up after being ignored and headed across the street to Bob Evans and split the breakfasts the rest of the week between Bob Evans and the Sonic that is just a very short block walk away from this hotel.

Parking is close to the hotel, I did see a few sketchy people hanging around the backside of the hotel near the pool and other office buildings down the small hill but I always felt safe.

The location is great. There are restaraunts nearby if you are walking and if you are driving it is just a short drive to the major highways to get around town or on the outskirts. There are a few shops right next to the hotel also- a cute upscale consignment shop, a UK sports clothing shop, a tanning place, and a fancy dress place. Not very far up the road is a large Kroger store with groceries and "buy by the bottle" beer & wine coolers. Loved that as we were able to test out some local brews.

I would definitely return to this hotel with no worries and would recommend it to anyone traveling for business or leisure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liberty112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. I truly regret that our resturant staff was not available to seat you. We will follow up with our team to ensure such a situation does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I checked into the DoubleTree after refusing to stay at another area hotel we had booked online. I was a little panicky that we might not be able to find another reservation on short notice, but had no problem booking a room here.

From the warm cookie at check-in to the spacious & very clean room to the embroidered "Sweet Dreams" pillow on the very comfy bed - I felt pampered the entire stay. The staff is friendly & helpful. Make sure to stop by the Carousel bar in the lobby for a drink and great service.

Tip: Purchase breakfast when reserving your room to save money. It is buffet-style, with made-to-order waffles and omelets and only about $7/person if you purchase ahead of time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your Excellent review, we hope to see you back soon. Your warm DoubleTree cookie will be ready when you check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The staff are very efficient and pleasant. The room was spacious and clean. The location was perfect for flexibility between downtown, airport and the University. I would easily recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your Excellent review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbin, Kentucky, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I chose this hotel as the place to spend our 30th anniversary. It was the all around best hotel we have ever stayed in. Service was great, from making reservations to check out. My wife loved the beds. Slept 12 hours straight. We are thinking about making this our home a way from home about once a month.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room over looking the Attrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed here for a week in July while working a tennis tournament in Lexington. The hotel was fine, and the staff was very helpful, especially the day manager.

I will definitely stay there again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was in Lexington for work purposes and was orignially going to stay at the Double Tree Suites for a week and then transfer to another Hotel in Lexington for the following week.

When I arrived at the properity Linda Dukes the front desk clerk. Said to me when I gave her my ID MS. Gaither I have been waiting for you to arrive. That made me feel so welcomed and I knew at that moment I was going to ask my Boss if I could just stay at the Double Tree for the entire two weeks.

I got to my room and I knew for sure I was staying at the Double Tree Suites for two weeks. Most Hotel rooms are all the same, but not my room at the Double Tree Suties, when I got in my room it was clean and fresh and it felt very homely. I convinced my Boss to let me stay at the Double Tree Suites in Lexington, KY for the next two weeks and it has been fabulous.

The General Manager Jason even sent me an e-mail asking how my stay was that made me feel even more special.

Awesome Properity. I will be staying at the Double Tree when ever I'm in Lexington.

Room Tip: The suites facing Richmond Road are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIfe9126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I want to thank you for your kind review of our property. It makes me very proud that we can offer you an excellent home away from home. I will make sure your comments are relayed to my staff. We are all here for you when you need us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
660 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-1709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing