We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Facility, very nice friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Outstanding Facility, very nice friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was in Lexington for work purposes and was orignially going to stay at the Double Tree Suites for a week and then transfer to another Hotel in Lexington for the following week.

When I arrived at the properity Linda Dukes the front desk clerk. Said to me when I gave her my ID MS. Gaither I have been waiting for you to arrive. That made me feel so welcomed and I knew at that moment I was going to ask my Boss if I could just stay at the Double Tree for the entire two weeks.

I got to my room and I knew for sure I was staying at the Double Tree Suites for two weeks. Most Hotel rooms are all the same, but not my room at the Double Tree Suties, when I got in my room it was clean and fresh and it felt very homely. I convinced my Boss to let me stay at the Double Tree Suites in Lexington, KY for the next two weeks and it has been fabulous.

The General Manager Jason even sent me an e-mail asking how my stay was that made me feel even more special.

Awesome Properity. I will be staying at the Double Tree when ever I'm in Lexington.

Room Tip: The suites facing Richmond Road are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LIfe9126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasonnaper, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
I want to thank you for your kind review of our property. It makes me very proud that we can offer you an excellent home away from home. I will make sure your comments are relayed to my staff. We are all here for you when you need us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    217
    87
    41
    19
See reviews for
277
248
35
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mentone
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The front desk lady, Linda was extremely friendly to everyone I observed her interacting with. She is a true asset to this facility

I was expecting a hot tub outside, but my room had a whirlpool tub in it instead. That works!

I enjoyed sitting out on the balcony of the indoor courtyard. The Kentucky bourbon pork chops at the hotel restaurant were delicious and reasonably priced. . The beds were perfect. I'll stay here again.

Don't forget to pick up your chocolate chip cookie every night from Linda at the front desk!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We will make sure to let Linda know that you mentioned her. We look foward to seeing you again when you travel back to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Doubletree for the second time recently and were again very pleased with the facilities, service and staff. We requested and were given adjoining rooms. Both suites were roomy and well equipped, with a spacious living area, small fridge and coffee maker. We had a comfortable king-sized bed and a spacious bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub. As others have mentioned, the reception staff were welcoming and the warm chocolate chip cookie was delicious. The buffet breakfast offered each morning had everything you could wish for--made to order omelettes, Belgian waffles, fruits, cereals, pastries, etc.!
The hotel is also well located for any visitor attraction and activity in Lexington, with easy access to the interstate.
We would stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PTCtravelerJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We look foward to seeing you the next time you travel to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madisonville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

i haved stayed at this hotel alot over the years,and it is by far one of the niceset places i have stayed if not the best.The Staff and all Employees make you feel like family and are always there to help.The Resturant has excellent food and a great bar area to meet people and you will find they do a great job and will always remember you on your next return.I would rate this a five star hotel.

Room Tip: They have great balcony rooms but if you want quieter rooms get rooms on the outer walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel with friendly staff who offer you a warm cookie upon checkin! Staff in dining room along with all other staff we encountered, were anxious to accomodate which made our stay even nicer. Room was nice as well as internet connection available upon request.

Stayed there due to a wedding in the hotel and everything went well and would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahSeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were in town for a funeral so it was not a happy reason we were there, but the stay was great, lobby was beautiful and the staff were very nice and efficient. I think that was the shortest check in time I have ever experienced! The cookie was nice and warm and full of chocolate chips, the room was in very nice and clean. The only issue we had was that we were short one wash cloth but less than ten minutes later we were brought two washcloths. We checked in late so was thinking about room service, we called and ordered two cocktails, and I mentioned that we may want some appetizers to go with, but if I did I would call back. The kitchen staff person mentioned that the kitchen would be closing soon (which I did not realize it was that late) so I told him I would call back if we wanted something. We decided to forgo the the snacks, but the kitchen called US back to double check with us on whether we wanted snacks or not. I was very pleased that they even remembered we had called down there! I would highly recommend staying at this hotel, it will be a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were upgraded to the French Quarter Suite, on the back side of the hotel, which was very nice & spacious & clean. As other reviewers have noted, the rooms are not very quiet. We could hear the outside AC system for the hotel (at least that's what we think it was) constantly. It never stopped, so the room was pretty noisy. That is the only reason I gave this hotel a 'very good' review instead of 'excellent'. I cannot say enough good things about the restaurant and the ROOM SERVICE. We had been traveling all day w/ a 5 mo. old, so decided on room service for dinner and it was better than EXCELLENT. We had a salad, wings, cajun pasta and my husband had a burger. All were superb. The restaurant was equally good the next morning for breakfast. Staff was extremely nice & friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexrrdt, Director of Sales at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Address: 2601 Richmond Road, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lexington
#6 Family Hotel in Lexington
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington is conveniently located near University of Kentucky and Downtown Kentucky. Our French Quarter style Lexington KY hotel is also minutes from the attractions of Lexington including Kentucky Horse Park, Keeneland, and Hamburg Pavilion for shopping! Our on-site restaurant is another convenience provided to our guests. Enjoy our whirlpool bathtubs, available in each guest suite! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing