We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Choice!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Traveling with pets is a challenge and this pet friendly hotel was very nice. I requested a first floor room near a door and was happily accommodated . The king bed was super. Very comfortable!
Room was clean, restaurant was handy on site and complimentary breakfast was good.
Desk staff friendly and helpful.
Very convenient location. This one stays in my address book.

Room Tip: Back rooms would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supercommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great comment. We take great pride in providing exceptional service to our four legged guests as well as their owners. We hope to see you at The Clarion again soon.

Thank you

Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    228
    112
    66
    49
See reviews for
224
140
39
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was our second stay at the Clarion in Lexington near the horse park. The hotel staff is fantastic. The hotel itself is clean, has a great indoor pool, basketball court, Jacuzzi and sauna. There is a game room, nice bar/restaurant and free breakfast that is actually pretty good. This is a family friendly hotel. We booked again for next year. The rooms are comfortable and the prices are reasonable. The hotel is rather large so try to get a room near the pool if you plan to use it. You can walk the equivalent of a couple blocks to reach the pool from some of the rooms. The friendly and efficient staff made our stay excellent. There is plenty of parking too. We had our horse trailer. The desk clerk directed us to an open area of the parking lot where we were able to turn around easily and leave our trailer parked during our visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonjaOcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We pride ourselves on being a great family friendly destination. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port huron
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after driving 15 hours. The front desk was friendly and fast. The room was perfect for what we needed. Nothing fancy about it but all we wanted was to get out of the car and rest! Only downfall water pressure very slow if your in a hurry!!! Overall we would stop here again! Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neesharandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope the next time you are traveling through Lexington you will stop in and see us.

Thank you,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Thank you Clarion staff! The band PINK MARTINI and the von Trapps had a wonderful stay and you did a great job sorting out all 19 rooms that we needed. Smooth as silk and very pleasant! They loved amenities especially the indoor pool and basketball court!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so proud to be a partner with Woodsongs and look forward to hosting more great events in the future.

Thank you,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

As if the accommodations aren't great enough, the staff is even better! They are by far the most helpful, and polite staff I have ever dealt with! We had so many changes due to schedule conflicts, and they were able to accommodate everything as needed. Super quick responses to questions and whatnot. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrmreinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Clarion Hotel. I am so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate all your needs. It is our goal to always provide great service and I am happy to hear that our staff succeeded.
Once again thank you and we hope that we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beattyville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place. Read other reviews about how it was dirty, but fount nothin wrong! Pool and hot tub was both very big and would recommend this to others. Basketball court was very nice and had great workers that was there to help if needed! Looking forward to our next stay!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing Clarion Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our number one goal to always provide a good clean room with great amenties at a great value. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilder, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

DO NOT stay at this hotel, it is absolutely disgusting. When I checked into my room, I went to the bathroom only to find FECES in the toilet. Yes, I arrived to my room with a huge fecal surprise waiting for me in the toilet. Huge. I tried to flush it, and the toilet overflowed. Water spilled out all over the bathroom floor. It was a mess. I immediately called the front desk, but no one answered. So I walked to the front desk and of course there were two clerks, sitting there, doing nothing. I asked to speak with the manager and requested a new room. She acted surprised that there was a problem, stating that my room wasn't on the list to be cleaned that day. So no telling how long the feces was sitting there in the toilet in that room. This only tells me that either the maids don't clean the toilets (absolutely nasty) or a maid actually made the mess. I'm inclined to believe the former, as that place is a dump. She offered to discount my room 50% and moved me to a different room. This new room wasn't much better. It was musty, the carpet, furniture, and bedding had stains, and the air conditioner made a loud knocking sound. Overall, it was a very unpleasant experience. If you're staying in this area, do yourself a favor and stay at one of the several hotels next door and across the street. You will thoroughly regret staying at this hotel.
I should have taken a photo of the nasty overflowing toilet in my room, as the manager is now trying to deny that the toilet was even overflowing.
Poor service. Poor quality. Extremely dirty. Poor managing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center North, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
On behalf of the entire staff I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We pride ourselves on offering a good clean room, with great amenities, at a good value so I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are currently upgrading our rooms with new carpet and wall design for our guest comfort and convenience with the majority of the rooms having been completed including the room from your recent stay. We always try to make things right and I apologize if you feel the discount and complimentary late checkout were not enough.
Once again I apologize for the issues you experienced.

Thank you,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
5.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
420 reviews
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#33 of 71 in Lexington
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Conference Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center North

Property: Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Address: 1950 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1332 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lexington North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lexington
#22 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center North 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy well-appointed accommodations and exceptional amenities at Clarion Hotel Convention Center North. We’re close to many exciting attractions including Kentucky Horse Park and the University of Kentucky. With a free shuttle to and from Blue Grass Airport and over 13,000 square feet of meeting space, our hotel is ideal for any type of travel. We are also near The Red Mile Race Tracks, Lexington History Center, Mary Todd Lincoln House, American Saddlebred Museum, Jean Farris Winery, Equus Run Vineyards, Georgetown College, Commonwealth Stadium, Fayette Mall and Transylvania University. Enjoy relaxing and exciting on-site recreation, whether you’re traveling with kids or a kid at heart. Our FunDome Recreational Center features an indoor pool, basketball court, video arcade, and plenty of fun for adults too. You’ll never miss a minute of the action with our on-site sports bar. Plus, you can even bring Fido along with you and enjoy our pet-friendly accommodations. All of our spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen TVs, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, microwaves, and refrigerators. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Some rooms have sofa sleepers, desks, and activity tables. Get together at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center North. Lexington hotels like ours provide the social atmosphere that makes it the perfect place to meet up with friends family and colleagues for any business or special occasion. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing