We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Our first Clarion Hotel stay. We used Choice Hotel points to book our stay and were very pleased. Clean, comfortable, better than usual breakfast, very nice amenities, friendly staff. Highly recommend. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynSews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Clarion Hotel Lexington KY. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we met or exceeded your expectations.

Once again thank you and we can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    182
    86
    64
    44
See reviews for
177
118
33
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I planned a four night getaway to both Lexington and Louisville, Kentucky from the Atlanta, Georgia area. Our first night was a stay at the Clarion Hotel in Lexington and then we were back again the last night for our trip back home. The hotel was located right near the highway and in a nice area. It appears to be an older hotel that has undergone very nice renovations. We had an upgraded room near the lobby area but it was very quiet with newer carpet, a king sized bed with crisp sheets and a flat screen TV. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly when asking for directions. The included breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, biscuits and more....just delicious. I am a member of Choice Privileges and used my points for this stay. From this hotel, it is easy to get around to Keeneland Race Park , shopping and local historic attractions.
I think you will enjoy your stay at this hotel. Remember to ask for a remodeled room because I believe they are still in the process of working on them.

Room Tip: If you are a choice hotel/privileges member they are supposed to upgrade you automatically to a remo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing Clarion Hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you soon again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Simply put, this hotel has to be one of the top Choice Hotels in the system.
Being constantly on the road throughout the eastern US and a proud Choice Previledge member, I have to say that this was one of the best and will pass it on to all my fellow travelers.

Room Tip: Hotel is huge, suggest a room closer to the lobby and breakfast area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigcarlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvert City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Employes at the desk were nice, they forgot to apply our coupon but fixed it on check out when I reminded them without a problem. Rooms were small, beds kinda hard, no fridge in room. The pool and fun dome made up for the rooms. Had a blast playing basketball and ping pong. Half of the arcade games didn't work. Pool was a nice temp. Restaurant and lounge was nice. Good burgers. Complimentary breakfast buffet was better than most.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_pike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your comments and and use them to improve the guest experience. In regards to your comments I wanted to let you know that I have contacted our service technician for the games and they are working to correct the games. I also wanted to let you know that we offer 2 different types of bedding for your comfort. We have Tempurpedic and Serta mattresses for you to choose from. Please inquire with the desk when making your next reservation.

Once again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently booked the Clarion thru one of those online discount sites and after learning where we staying and reading some of the reviews we had some major concerns. Our experience was very positive. The property is older but they are slowly working thru the renovations and the rooms that have been renovated are very acceptable. Our room had new carpet and bedding and there was no musty smell. We arrived late and checked out early so we were not in the hotel long but did not odd smells in the lobby or hallways. As many of the reviews indicate (even the negative ones) the staff is great. If people have concerns I would encourage them to discuss them with the staff or the general manager who I found to be extremely helpful. I do not know what the normal rack rate is for a room but thru the discount site it was a good value. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast could have been better but hard to complain when it's free. As I said before, it's a old hotel, you can't expect a miracle transformation into the 21st century but they are making improvements.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their feature rooms and discuss any concerns you might have with the general manager...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphs122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad that you contaced me to discuss your previsit concerns and so happy that you enjoyed your stay. My goal is to provide a good clean room at the best value with great customer service. If you have additional comments or suggestions for the hotel or the breakfast I would love to hear them. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience.
Once again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend as we were in town for a horror convention. It was our first stay at a Clarion hotel and it won't be our last. The rooms are spacious enough to give you a comfortable stay. Beds are great! I love the fact that you get "extras" with your stay (use of pool, hot tub, gym, game room, basketball court). There is a complimentary breakfast buffet included as well. Will be staying here when we return to Lexington!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PumpkinSpice1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your great comments about the hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the bedding and our many amenities. There is truly tons to do for the entire family and I'm glad that you have become a repeart customer.
Once again thank you. The staff and I can't wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is extremely old and is disgusting. My room was not like the one in the picture, it was much worse & gross. The place smelled of old, mold, unclean and nasty. The AC unit was noisy. I asked for towels from housekeeper & got none - had to go to front desk after I showered. Forget about late checkout - I have never been to a hotel that didn't grant late checkout. I will stay at the Embassy Suites across the street next time and enjoy clean, comfortable rooms with evening reception and late check out for only a few dollars more.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meanderin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I apologize that your room was not up to the level you expected. I assure you that we work hard to deliver the cleanest room each and every time. I would like to thank you for speaking to me about your stay and I glad that you are willing to give us another chance during your next visit. We are addressing the late check out request as well as the hallway lighting you mentioned during our call.
Once again I apologize and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa McGuire
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North

Property: Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Address: 1950 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1332 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lexington North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lexington
#22 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located in North Lexington. KY Horse Park and Rupp Arena are close by attractions. Free airport shuttle available. Free hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing