We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holidome was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
crown point, indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“holidome was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel overnight for a stop between home and the Smokies because of the holidome. It was so-so. The pool was big but cold, and very crowded for a Thursday, I guess because of spring break. My kids were so excited to play ping pong, but they didn't have any ping pong balls. Then the kids from the pool go back and forth between the pool and the arcade area, so all the seats at the games were slimy from all the wet half naked kids going back and forth, and several of the games that they wanted to play were broken. We ordered from room service-my food was good, although it took over an hour to get to our room. However, the kids mac and cheese was made with some kind of weird cheese mixture, and the buttered noodles had parsley all over them-obviously, the people who designed the kids menu does not have kids! So we had to throw all their food away and get them something else. Overall, I'd say it was an ok hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lurlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarionlex, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns with your stay at Clarion Hotel. We use all comments to improve our service and we appreciate your concerns and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    206
    98
    66
    46
See reviews for
203
130
35
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is one of many southern hotels that I call "expansive"... wings of rooms here and there, so if you venture out you'd better have a darn good idea where your room is located (especially if you enjoy any drinks in the bar). Seriously, this is a very nice place, and the staff was nothing short of fantastic. My room was clean, and everything worked well; it didn't appear to be too outdated to me. I'd say that the accommodations were worth the rate. I like the easy access of the hotel to the interstate. I'd definitely recommend the hotel, and would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormchaser1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Whenever we have stayed here the service is the BEST!!!!!!! Everyone is sooo friendly and helpfull! The pool & hot tub are very nice! The sports page lounge is wonderfull to sit down and have a drink and a bite to eat! The staff are SUPER friendly and love to chat with guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_Eyed_Lady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Stayed here with my husband, toddler, teenager, and mother while in town for a family wedding. The rooms were a nice size (large enough that we didn't have a problem finding space to set up a pack n play). They were nothing fancy by any means, but they were clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was great - really nice to have some hot options with a "free" breakfast. The activity center was WONDERFUL and love that it is open until midnight.

The only real drawback is that I wish the bar was open later. The husband and I had a perfect opportunity to go out while my mother stayed with the kids, but the hotel bar closed at 11 pm, and NO other bars nearby.

I booked my room through a discount site and was overwhelmingly happy with the value i received. Even if i had paid the hotel's rack rate, I think I still would have been happy with what I got.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyBear75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

Booked the room through a discount website. I felt it was worth this value, but I would not pay full price. Room was clean, but dated. Drain in bathroom did not drain properly, but we did not report to front desk until we left since we just stayed one night. Breakfast was complimentary, but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socksmwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

The staff was very helpful and courteous. However, while our room was clean, I don't think it had been extensively updated as was mentioned by other travelers. There was a gap in the door and exterior noise (HVAC or something) was loud.

We were in Lexington to volunteer for the Rolex 3-Day Event at the Kentucky Horse Park and the location was very convenient. The hot breakfast was welcome and the serving staff efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagerP_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

Booked this 2 1/2 star hotel on Priceline (name your price). The staff was friendly, but room was disgusting (dirty worn carpet, mold on bathroom ceiling, and musty smell in room). I was trying to be optimistic about this hotel based on other good reviews, but was very disappointed at the actual experience. Seemed like hotel hadn't been updated in a long time. This hotel only achieves 2 1/2 stars based on extra services (internet, breakfast). Should be 1 1/2 or 2 stars. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Treu_Revu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
5.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
10.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North

Property: Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Address: 1950 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lexington North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Lexington
#22 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located in North Lexington. KY Horse Park and Rupp Arena are close by attractions. Free airport shuttle available. Free hot breakfast. Free Wi-Fi available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lexington
Lexington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing