We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent but needs a facelift” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
Ranked #58 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent but needs a facelift”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here as part of a Living Social package. Great deal for the price. The room was clean and comfortable, although somewhat dated. Big old-school TV. Wallpaper peeling in the bathroom. Ceilings need painted

We had a very nice dinner in the restaurant / bar area, which was not at all crowded. Tim and Chef John did a great job of letting us customize the menu to get all of our favorites. My husband and I are both originally from the east coast and agreed that the crab cakes are delicious! Lots of crab - not much filler! Yum!

The breakfast buffet was part of our package, but it left a good deal to be desired. Stale bread and some foods that I imagine had been sitting for some time as we were the only people there. If you're paying for it, I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2FunMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    76
    99
    84
    87
See reviews for
101
95
29
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had a much better impression of this hotel than some of the other reviewers. The receptionist was polite, and the lobby and hallways (as well as my room) seemed quite clean. The room was very spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the TV and free Wi-Fi worked fine. I would give this hotel three and a half stars if possible, and I would stay there again or recommend it to an out-of-town guest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bythemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel was OK. One good thing, it was clean. But soon as you walk in, the check in area, there was a bucket the roof was leaking, things happen I understand,but a latter and a bucket not best first impression.You get to your room and it was out dated old tube TV bad cable, but free wifi that was a plus, and like I said it was clean. Couldn't help but notice across the hall all rooms were listed For Sheraton reward members made me think those rooms were better. Did I pay same & get less Because I didn't register? For $100 or more per night not a good deal wouldn't pay more than 50-65 a night!!!!!

Room Tip: Register to become Sheraton reward member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been forced to stay here multiple times as this is the only SPG hotel in Lexington. With few exceptions, front desk staff is poorly trained and on two occasions left the desk unattended for more than 5 continuous minutes. Lounge in the lobby, but the manager routinely closes it if it is not busy...something that is fine if you are at Chili's but doesn't really work in a hotel where travelers come and go. Rooms have cheap furniture, poor finishings and fixtures, discolored ceiling paint and wall paper. Sheets I'm sure are clean, but they don't throw them away when they are stained...including blood stains. Wifi is unreliable to the point of I frequently sit by the window and use the wifi from the hotel across the street. Hotel management has repeatedly said they are working on it but it never gets better. Do yourself a favor...stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RRRRRTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

When I arrived, they insisted that they could not find my reservation despite having documentation. They refused to call Starwood to locate my reservation. Upon receiving my room, I found dirty sheets. The breakfast room is dark. Upon checkout, they could not print a receipt for me. This is not what I would expect from a Four Points Sheraton. This should not be a starwood property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yougoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at the hotel December 13-14 for a UK graduation with family. Got it through Priceline for a good rate. The rooms had been updated and were clean. Staff was very friendly. The bar was closed while new owners were getting the liquor license and we never saw anyone in the dining area eating and rarely saw any movement. With a Craker Barrel and Waffle House within walking distance no problem with that, but it would be nice to have both areas functioning. They would have gotten some business from our family. You are only 10 miles max from anything in Lexington, 25 miles from the Bourbon Trail. After reading previous reveiws I was concerned, but was happy with the facility once we got there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was very impressed with the service and the room. I was on the 3rd floor. Bathroom wall needed little work, but otherwise perfect. Free bottled water, too. The blackout curtains kept the room very dark and we slept very well. Could not hear traffic noise. Easy to get to anywhere in Lexington.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#44 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#28 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ramada Lexington North Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
Red Roof Inn Lexington North
#37 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Lexington

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
Address: 1938 Stanton Way, Lexington, KY 40511-1351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the world-famous Bluegrass region of Kentucky, the Four Points by Sheraton Lexington is just minutes away from the city's business district, and the University of Kentucky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Lexington
Four Points By Sheraton Lexington Hotel Lexington
Four Points Lexington
Sheraton Lexington
Lexington Four Points
Lexington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing