We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Screaming children and adults!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick Ryan's

Nick Ryan's
Ranked #75 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: W. Main St. & W. 2nd St.
Description: Modern Southern-American restaurant on Lexington's Historic Jefferson Street. Come enjoy seasonal cuisine, lively atmosphere and good people. 5-10 minute walk to Rupp Arena. Great place to enjoy dinner before the Cats play in Rupp!!!
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Screaming children and adults!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant for the past two years but waiting for my food for 2 hours gets Old well need I say more ... A one seater bathroom with no toilet paper. It just keeps getting bad bad bad

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KMason3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    71
    33
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a great meal with the filet, pork chop and shrimp and grits. All were excellent! The server was very attentive throughout our dinner. Enjoy a great glass of wine or a cocktail,with our local bourbon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool atmosphere, but long ticket time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I recently went to here for lunch with my husband. This was my second visit here. I love the atmosphere at this restaurant, but was underwhelmed by the visit. The server and other staff was super nice and friendly, but we had a long ticket time for lunch. My husband had the Reuben and it was very good. I ordered the crab cake and was very disappointed. It was more like a fried bread cake with a little crab thrown in. It wasn't terrible, but I certainly expected more from this restaurant. I would probably return, but with all the new restaurants opening in this area, I also might not and opt for trying another nearby establishment.

Helpful?
Thank MW0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy with friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

When ever I want a special place to take our out of state friends and family I gravitate to Nick's. Their shrimp and grits, salads and fish entrees are presented with a flare. Can't wait to return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoannB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, great service & fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Loved the happening atmosphere on a Friday night. Service was excellent! Cocktails were delicious and my dining partner enjoyed her Kentucky Hot Brown. I thought my crab cake was just ok but I loved the beet and goat cheese salad. Will definitely visit again and will try a different entrée.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindilouhoo2693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick Ryan's also viewed

 

Been to Nick Ryan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing