We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bleu Plate Tours - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Great way to get to know Lexington

We spent a lovely afternoon walking around Lexington and tasting foods and drinks for some of the... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2016
usharold
,
Grayslake, Illinois
Blue Plate Tour

We had the best time on this culinary tour of downtown Lexington. It was fun trying food from these... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2016
J B
via mobile
Read all 70 reviews
  
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
65
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
5
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. So much history and so much excellent food. Skip breakfast and you won't be needing lunch after this tour.

Thank taravalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Laura did a great job and we really enjoyed learning about Lexington and its food. The tour could have been even better if, instead of the hot dog and pizza stops, we had had a few more stops like Distilled, where a talented local chef created something unique and specifically related to the region.

5  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Bleu Plate Tours was so much fun!!!
Laura was so knowledgeable about Kentucky history. The stops were delicious! I would highly recommend this tour!!! It is so worth it! What a fabulous way to spend your Saturday.

1  Thank Maureen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Loved our Saturday morning tour with Laura. She was funny and very knowledgeable about not only the good restaurants in the city but also the history of Lexington.
You get to know the restaurants and eateries that you want to go to and know that you are going to get good quality. Lexington is a beautiful little city that is pleasant to walk around and learn about its history. Great way to start your stay in Lexington.

1  Thank Canadabrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whipporwill, Owner at Bleu Plate Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Thank you so much! It was my pleasure and I'm so glad you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed the food tour. 4th of July was a great time because of the extra energy from the festival. The food was great and unique.

Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whipporwill, Owner at Bleu Plate Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Indeed, downtown was hopping on the 4th! So glad you could join us and we hope you will visit Lexington again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews