We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“At last a hotel that understands me!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“At last a hotel that understands me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We travel as three adults and need a two bedroom suite. Very few hotels actually have one. Residence Inn is my new favorite hotel! The service at this hotel was great. Our room was immaculate, spacious and had a really thoughtful design. There was a comfortable clever settee and a very comfortable chair in the living room with a coffee table that revealed an ottoman and a desk that was wheelchair accessible. Both bedrooms for large with bathrooms well thought out. Thank you Residence Inn and we will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shortbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    49
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
106
59
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We shared a two bedroom suite for three nights with relatives at this two-year-old property. Everything was clean, in great condition and very upscale, and the employees went out of their way to meet our needs.

Our only complaint involved the lack of furnishings in the bedrooms. In wheel chair accessible rooms such as ours, Marriott provides only a standard bed, dresser and two night stands to allow more space. There are no chairs or luggage stands in the bedrooms and no towel racks next to the vanity sink. We were told this is "corporate policy" even though there was ample room for a credenza on which to place our luggage.

Were it not for the spartan furnishings in the bedrooms, we'd give this hotel an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Avoid wheel chair accessible suites unless you have to have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okienohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and EVERY time was outstanding! Our recent stay this past April for Keeneland's Spring Meet was no exception. The location to Keeneland is super, the hotel is extremely clean and very well kept, the area surrounding the hotel is quite nice....but most importantly----the management, staff, and customer service at this Marriott property are OUTSTANDING!!!
We stay in a 2 bdrm with our 2 teenage kids and 2 dogs, while the in-laws stay in a one bedroom. The impeccably clean/thoughtfully laid out rooms provide ample space for all of us to comfortably visit on our twice a year trip to Keeneland. The breakfast buffet is one of the best we've had as Marriott reward members and the staff stocking the items could not be any more accommodating. The front desk staff at this property is exceptional. Look forward to being back in October for the Keeneland Fall Meet! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SamSpringHill_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Heights,
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at The Residence Inn in April, 2014. It was about the 8th time I have stayed there. Like the previous times, I was very satisfied. The staff was very cordial and professional. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The food at the happy hour was pretty good most of the evenings. .

Room Tip: I stayed in the rear on the 1st floor. I brought a lot of clothes and accessories which were easy to...
See more room tips
Green Features: The manager Mike and his assistant Debra were very friendly. They both asked me if everything was okay. Also, I read the newspaper every day so the complimentary local paper and USA today saved me a trip to a convenience mart and saved me a few bucks every day.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for a few nights and had a great time. Several good restaurants within walking distance and large sitting area in the lobby. The room was spacious and well laid out. Very full breakfast included. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naples12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Naples12,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport. I am glad that we were able to add to your enjoyment during your visit to Lexington. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Mike T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This is my first stay at a Residence Inn since the 1990s. I was surprised by what I experienced.

This hotel is large, has lots of space for lobby gatherings. It has an outdoor patio that is well-appointed for gatherings in nice weather. It is decorated in rich and warm tones. The hotel is not new, but is maintained so well it looks new.

The best part was the breakfast concierge. Yes, I've given her an upgraded title. She was so nice. She greeted everyone upon arrival. She checked up on folks. Had pleasant conversations with guests and really enjoyed her interactions with the kids having breakfast. She also was attentive. They use real plates and cutlery. She clears used plates promptly and, in my case, noticed I had no spoon for my yogurt. I got up to retrieve one but she had beat me to it. She met me with a spoon. It was so nice to have a different hotel breakfast experience.

The breakfast offerings are huge. Waffles with chocolate chips and blueberry compote. Plus they have two waffle irons. Eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, bagels, toast, muffins, yogurts, cereals and more. For those of you who like cold caffeine they have a soda fountain with Pepsi, diet Pepsi, Sierra mist, and Mt. Dew.

The dining area is spacious, yet broken up to allow for a sense of some privacy.

The rooms are fantastic. We had a two bedroom suite with an additional queen sofa bed. You get a well-stocked kitchen with oven, stove, dishwasher, and refrigerator. Dining table for four. There are three HD TVs in the room. Each bedroom has its own full bathroom.

The beds are comfortable. Each room has its own door for additional privacy. Ample closet and drawer space. You could easily spend a week here. Great location in Lexington. Close to restaurants, shopping, Keeneland, the airport, and short drive to downtown. Having grown up here it is very convenient for visits.

A few complaints. The soundproofing wasn't a priority. Plenty of noise from the highway. Disturbed several times by people in the next room and above me. Footsteps were loud from upstairs guest. Ran the HVAC fan all night which helped a little. It is a drawback for an otherwise nicely constructed hotel. In addition, the bedside clock wasn't set to the local time. A pet peeve of mine and shows a lack of attention to detail.

My experience deserves another stay. If others are like this I may have found a new hotel for family vacations.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Todd H,
Thank you for your critique of my hotel. I will be sure to let my staff know that they achieved their goal of being "Impression Makers" to our guests. We pride ourselves on our consistency, so hopefully during your next visit to Lexington you will again consider the Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, as your "Home Away From Home".

Best regards,
Mike T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel is new and modern looking, close to places to eat, felt like a safe location, hotel breakfast good, room was very clean, quiet, slept well, parking was easy, no complaints, would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank qwop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
7.2 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing