We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ten Star Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ten Star Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Coming to Lexinton? Look no further, this is the place to stay. This may not be a 5-Star hotel in the hotel business, but it is a 10-Star place to stay in my book. We stayed here while our home was been remodeled (actually we are still here.

They have staff that cannot be matched. From the General Manager to the Housekeeping Staff and beyond, everyone has gone out of their way to make sure our stay has been enjoyable. Everyone has a smile on their face and always greet you, whether you encounter them at the desk, in the hallway or on the grounds.

Rooms are beautiful and immaculate and a well equipped kitchen.

They have the tradition breakfast fare, cereals, pastries, yogurt, fruit, juice and belgium waffles. But they also provide homemade oatmeal, grits, scrambled eggs, canadian bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fried potatoes, breakfast sandwiches. So please dont expect the normal continential breakfast when you stay here.

You want more you say, well how about a free themed dinner everynite, it could be comfort foods, french theme nite, italian theme night, soup and salad nite, mexican theme that is served on Monday thru Thursday nites. Then if there is something special going on, like the Super Bowl on Sunday nite, they served hot wings, bbq wings, dips, veggies, crackers, etc.

Then there is the indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, laundry room or laundry service, a full market place with all sorts of necessities as well as treats galore and wine.

Also, it is pet friendly, which is a major plus for us with our two furbabies.

I'm retired and I swear I would come out of retirement to work at this establishment and with these wonderful people. I have traveled to many places here in the US as well as abroad. I can say hands down, with their staff and beautiful facility, it's the best place we've ever stayed.

Look elsewhere if you must, but give this place a chance at least once. I promise you will return again.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are any bad rooms here. We stayed on the first floor. Had no problem with n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dakitten2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I would like to thank you for your glowing review of my hotel. It is gratifying that the hard work that my staff puts into our customer service, cleanliness and overall efforts to please our customers has been recognized. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. Whenever we are able to give you the feeling of this being your home away from home, I know that we have succeeded in meeting our goal.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    49
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
105
59
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is vet nice. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially David at the front desk. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay was very pleasant t and memorable. He helped my son hook up his play station and spent so much time with us making sure everything was perfect. His service was so awesome that my 10 year old even wrote him a note saying that he loved this hotel and David was very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Probably the best service that we have ever experienced!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that we were able to make your stay more enjoyable by assisting your son with his Playstation. I will be sure to relay your comments to my staff.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have been a fan of tha hotel since they opened the doors to business. Whether in Lexington for work or for personal trips I love this hotel. The staff is always courteous and professional. They work with us to met our needs. While the prices will be more than other places you will rest and be ready for any Life event.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lpgreear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I especially would like to thank you for your loyalty through the years. We take great pride in our customer service, and it is comments like yours that lets us know that we are succeeding in our goal of making a difference in our customers stays. We look forward to your next visit.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, KY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Short stay on new years eve. Beautiful clean rooms with a lot of space. We had the one bedroom king with fire place. One and only drawback was sound proofing between the living room and bedroom is non existent due to a vent connecting the two. So if anyone is watching TV in there its like the TV is in in the bedroom. Would not prevent a return visit just wanted to state that. Staff and location were both top notch!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmbrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. Your comments are greatly appreciated, especially since we take great pride in our customer service. We look forward to your next visit to Lexington.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I don't generally stay in a suite for a short stay, but the great reviews of this property and its location prompted us to to stay here. The desk clerk, David, was very helpful at the time of check-in (even lending me an iPhone charger, which I forgot to pack). The room was gorgeous - very well designed and outfitted, with a full size couch, reclining chair, full kitchen, flat screen TV, etc. I needed to do quite a bit of work, and the desk and wi-fi were both great. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was nice (having a door separating the sink/vanity from the toilet and tub). The breakfast was excellent (waffles, other hot items, fresh fruit, etc.) and the small gym was well-maintained. The pool and hot tub looked great, though we didn't use them. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I would like to thank you for comments concering my staff and the service you received. We are very proud of our Hotel and the amenities that we offer, but most of all the customer service we provide. I will be sure to share your thoughts with my staff.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This overnight was just what we needed after a long day's drive. Our positive experience began the moment we arrived. The building looked great on the outside and it didn't stop there. The rooms were extremely well kept and spacious. The swimming pool area was larger than you would find at most hotels. The dining area had plenty of room and was tidy at all times. We couldn't thank the staff enough. A definite stop the next time we are near Lexington.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4kidsthatliketoswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. Even though your stay in Lexington was short, I am glad to hear that we were able to make your overnight experience enjoyable and helped you get rested up for the remainder of your trip. Hopefully you will be able to return when you can spend more time enjoying Lexington and the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great staff, great location! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite w/ kitchenette and it was perfect!
The whole staff was very accommodating to our needs and made us feel welcome. Everyone was so friendly, which is refreshing.

We loved Lexington and plan on coming back! I have never been to a place where the people were SO nice!!!

Thank you so much and we'll be back!!
The Schuppeners

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Schuppener for your review of the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. I will make sure that your comments are relayed to my staff, it will mean a lot to them. I look forward to your next visit with us, and if there is anything we can do for you in the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
6.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
10.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing