We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to Residence Inn's high standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Lives up to Residence Inn's high standard”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

In planning a recent road trip through the mid west I noted this property was located exactly along our route and being a fan of Residence Inns decided to make a reservation. As usual, the hotel more than lived up to it's heritage. From walking in to check out we were impressed by the professionalism of all the staff we came in contact with.

This hotel is 2 years old but still looks and smells new. The modern styling throughout the property is bright and cheerful with both furnishings and surfacings of high quality. We were impressed by our studio room as it was well appointed and very comfortable. Happy hour and breakfast offerings were better then expected and we enjoyed hanging around for awhile people watching.

We plan to be back in Lexington next year and look forward to staying at this Residence Inn again.

Room Tip: Avoid the 2nd floor room(s) that look toward the front of the hotel as some room(s) on that level o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwesterner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport. Thank you for being a loyal Residence Inn customer.
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    57
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
118
60
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilder, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed one night while attending our son's state cross country meet. The hotel was clean and offered lots of conveniences. The only real problem was that, since this is a pet friendly hotel, there was a dog barking all day and early in the morning. Not sure why people bring a pet along and leave it in the room to bark all day, but not sure what the hotel could do about it either.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
First of all I want to thank you for choosing Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport for your hotel needs while at your sons cross country meet. While we try to isolate all pets to one wing, sometimes it is just not possible. I want to apologize for this inconvenience, and hope that during your next visit to Lexington you give our hotel another chance. Please ask for a room away from the pet wing and we will be happy to accommodate your request.
Sincerely,
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great staff from manager to housekeepers..helpful on every way.. Rooms are clean and very spacious..the location is great for most activities in Lexington .. I stayed in a single and a 2 bedroom both rooms were equally well appointed..The hotel has shuttle and helped us out greatly when we needed to be 2 places at once.. 5 stars Todd F

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the very kind comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. I am glad that our facility met your needs and that our shuttle was able to make your stay more enjoyable. I will make sure that my staff is aware of your comments. I look forward to your next visit to Lexington.
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Having stayed at several Lexington hotels, during the racing meets at nearby Keeneland, this is the best we've found. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was an amazing value for our family. Two spacious bedrooms with premium beds, separate baths, a full kitchen complete with everything you'd find at home. 3 flatscreens, comfortable parlor area.Then there's a great indoor pool, hot tub, workout room, good breakfast, on and on and on.......and a fantastic staff to make sure your stay is JUST WONDERFUL !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashews_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I would like to sincerely thank you for your more than complimentary statement about our Hotel. I am glad that the staff and myself were able to make your visit to Lexington a pleasurable experience. It is comments like yours that lets us know that our efforts to maximize our customer service are not going unnoticed. Hopefully, you were able to pick some winners at Keeneland. I look forward to your next stay with us at the Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport.
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

All of the staff, from desk clerks to housekeeping to management, were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Smiles and courtesy from early morning at the wonderful hot breakfast to a midnight call for extra blankets. The kitchen in the suite was very nice, well stocked and even had containers for leftovers if you felt like cooking meals. The addition of Monday through Thursday social 'suppers' makes the extra expense for the hotel worth it for weekday travelers. And although I never used either, the workout room and the pool area both looked wonderful, and so did the laundry room for guests, charging just a dollar per machine.
Just a super, super place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I would like to thank you for your gracious review of our hotel. I will make sure that your comments are relayed to my staff. We pride ourselves on giving the best customer service possible, and your comments reflect the fact that we are succeeding in that area.
I am also pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast along with our evening socials. We look forward to your next visit to Lexington.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Tremendous value, clean comfortable rooms, exceptional customer service and great breakfasts. Tough to beat combination! We come back time and time again when we visit Lexington. The staff and management go out of their way to make everyone feel like they are special. The weekly evening events are a real draw.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback concerning your last stay with us. It is comments like yours that let's us know that our hard work towards making each guests stay with us enjoyable, is succeeding. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our cmoplimentary full breakfast and evening socials. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a great hotel! Large rooms with living area, kitchen, and large bed/bath area. Fold out couch is great for kids! The pool was great and used it several times while there. We will definitely stay there again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sbr_Lubbock_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike T, General Manager at Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Lexington Residence Inn Keeneland/Airport. We are happy that we were able to make your family stay enjoyable. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Mike Tinker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 71 in Lexington
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing