We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must when in Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A must when in Lexington”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed here with another couple recently and used Marriott rewards points. This is a new (one year old) hotel and is top notch. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the rooms large and very clean and comfortable. This is a beautiful hotel. The breakfast was everything you could possibly want. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoysBaBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    55
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
115
60
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is an outstanding Residence Inn. Spotlessly clean and very well-located for all attractions and businesses around Lexington, the property also has an excellent staff. I stayed for three nights - primarily for leisure - and could not have been more pleased with the whole experience. I also felt that the rate was very fair for what you get in terms of accommodations, breakfast and other features. The hotel is in a mixed-used development surrounded by various dining and shopping options and is very close to the airport, Keeneland and downtown Lexington.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Stayed here one night and if I ever return to Lexington this is right where I'll head for accommodations. Spotless and well-located,with staff members that knew their stuff. The only issue we had was that the doors between the 3 main areas were different sizes and you couldn't walk between the areas without having to do a little 'dance' around them...but that's the contractors' fault.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This property is special.The reception staff is wonderful. They are friendly, fun and competent. In the morning a tall gentleman greeted us like old friends. The breakfast is beautifully displayed and has a good variety. In the evening their are also treats. They said this hotel is a year old and it is hard to believe. The place is beautiful. The room is a small apartment with full kitchen. The sitting area is modern and fresh. Parking is plentiful and near your room. Nice restaurants are within walking distance and the airport a fifteen minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOL305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Marriott has nailed it with this room set up. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and efficient. The best part? The TV is able to rotate on a swivel so regardless of which part of the room you are in, you can view it. Sounds silly but it made a HUGE difference. You don't feel like you're in a hotel. It's like an actual apartment. The kitchen is outfitted fully and the staff have been beyond nice. Also, they have breakfast each morning - the good kind, not the cheap stuff, as well as a reception each evening. I actually like coming to this place for work.

Room Tip: If your room faces the back of building you will hear the trash truck mid week at 5am. Be warned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isedso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a beautiful trip here! The front desk people were perfectly perfect and the rooms were spotless!! :) We will be back in the near future for sure!! Thanks SO much!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbynGrandestKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

As a frequent visitor to Marriott properties, we can truly say this one is right at the top. It has the feel of a large hotel without the hurried hassle you sometimes get when staying in one.
The breakfast area is large and well maintained with a super friendly staff. Their enthusiasm was much appreciated. The nightly rate was a great value for a hotel of this quality.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpair70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Lexington Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington South-Keeneland/Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Keeneland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 71 in Lexington
160 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport

Property: Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Address: 3110 Wall St, Lexington, KY 40513-1710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lexington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#2 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Marriott hotel in Lexington, KY offers a convenient location near the Blue Grass Airport and the University of Kentucky. We are in the ideal spot to fill all your travel and/or vacation needs with only a short drive to many Lexington attractions including Keeneland and the Red Mile. The Fayette Mall, the largest mall in Lexington, is only 2 miles from our Residence Inn hotel. Other nearby Lexington attractions include Rupp Arena, Commonwealth Stadium, and Transylvania University. The Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport provides full hotel suites featuring a furnished kitchen, work desk, and free WiFi. The hotel includes free breakfast, a laundry facility, fitness center, indoor pool & hot tub. We are a pet-friendly property and provide a free airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Marriott Rewards members will earn points while staying at our Marriott in Lexington, KY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing