We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Thoroughbred Heritage Horse Farm Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
73
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour our tour guide morning tour horse farm tour wealth of information recommend taking this tour visiting lexington beautiful horses nicholas vicki farms van foals enthralled facts ashford pet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent! We enjoyed the tours of different thoroughbred farms ending at Ashford Farms to see Justify. Our guide, VICKI, was very informative and made the tours very interesting. Thanks!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

All eight of us throughly enjoyed our tour. Vickie was professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. We left with a much better understanding of what is the thoroughbred industry.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cruiser487889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Vicky as our guide. She was informative, interesting, knowledgeable, and passionate about horses. The tour was worth every penny to me because it had been a lifelong dream to see a Kentucky horse farm, and this tour did not disappoint.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank imslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Vicky was our tour guide. She was a fount of information which made the tour very enjoyable. It was a great tour and our group of 4 agrees it was well worth it!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GrandTour182948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Loved every minute of this beautiful tour around Lexington horse farms! Our host, Dan was amazing! Very personable, full of knowledge, and made us laugh frequently! Dan allowed us to pet and get pictures with many horses we found close to the fences and in the barns we walked through. The beauty of this area is even more appreciated when you have the history to go with it!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank shanleigh103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Vickie was an amazing and fun guide. The tour was educational and interesting. Vickie also has a great sense of humor. You can tell she loves what she does. Thank you for the awesome tour!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Savannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews