We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crispy french toast is MMMMmmmmm”
Review of Triangle Grille

Triangle Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Triangle Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #216 of 903 Restaurants in Lexington
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Broadway/Vine
Transit: Lextran has a direct stop on the Vine and Broadway.
Description: Triangle Grille, named after its unmatched views of Lexington’s renowned Triangle Park, is the city’s newest fine dining destination. The signature restaurant located inside the recently renovated Hilton Lexington/Downtown, Triangle Grille features traditional and innovative dishes created by Executive Chef Joshua Winslow. The upscale yet informal restaurant features a diverse selection of exquisitely prepared breakfast, lunch and dinner menu items and a wonderful assortment of handmade desserts.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Crispy french toast is MMMMmmmmm”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

nice Breakfast buffet and the crispy french toast was mmm...mmm..mmm...
Very reasonably priced but lexington costs less than most cities.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    29
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elbert, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised how good the food was, considering we were on a hotel - not always the best choice. Service was excellent - would definitely go there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hutchlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
517 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Better than average hotel food”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Better than average food, although not as good as in several nearby restaurants. The service was very friendly. Breakfast is probably the best meal--a good selection on the buffet.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
163 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Spot”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Ate here twice during my trip to Lexington. They were mostly empty when I was there (thurs/fri) but the staff was extremely attentive. Both times I felt like I was some kind of VIP when speaking with the hostess and waitresses.

I had the burger and was very surprised at how good it was both times. It was cooked perfectly and the fries were tasty and crisp.

A good price (esp. for being a hotel restaurant) and good service = very good value.

Ask for a window seat if you like to people watch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom-in-CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
250 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a business lunch”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a meeting downtown, so it was easy to stop by the Triangle Grille and continue our conversation. Lovely atmosphere, and a scenic view of Triangle park, where they were setting up the ice skating rink for the holidays. Several of my colleagues ordered the chicken quesadilla, and were thrilled with it. Several people ordered burgers, and several folks ordered the Reuben. I had the turkey and Havarti on Ciabata with cranberry sauce, and was a bit disappointed in the bread, so I just picked the fillings off. The sweet potato fries were hot and delicious. Not at all greasy. Our food was all adequate, but not spectacular.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeBJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triangle Grille also viewed

 

Been to Triangle Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing