We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sahara Mediterranean Cuisine

Sahara Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #33 of 885 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Went to lunch at Sahara and was very surprised. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. I had the Chicken Shawarma and it was great. I was also very impressed with their hummus which is really good as well. Just be sure to get there early as it gets very busy at lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Garrett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    29
    12
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best and most popular mediterranean in Lexington”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

They're just good in what they're doing! Go in groups and have a family platter to taste it all! The place is always full, and it definitely correlates with its quality. The price is good too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ghamzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants in Lexington.
I am never disappointed with the food. I am only disappointed when I don't make it before the food is sold out

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ajoybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean food, and great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Never had Mediterranean food before. This place was close to my hotel, so I decided to give it a try. I had the chicken shawarma wrap, it was huge and only $5.00. It had a lot on it and tasted great. I see why they have so many good ratings. They seem to have a lot of regulars coming in. The cashier know everyone , and everyone know each other. Just know this is not a fancy restaurant the do have about 10 tables. They use plastic plates and utensils. Will be going back next time I'm in Lexington .

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
158 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good mediterranean food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

So far, the best I've tried.
Good prices, good food and good portions.
The lines can be crazy and sitting inside is veeeery difficult.
Try to go in non-busy hours and would be better to do take out.
The baklaba and the lamb was wonderful!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EnriqueGomezLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sahara Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Sahara Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing