We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch them cook it”
Review of Sidebar Grill

Sidebar Grill
Ranked #158 of 1,019 Restaurants in Lexington
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

Small place, but everything is cooked to order. The grill chef works magic. Burgers, fries, and anything else - all good.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank rone763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Well worth a visit to this cosy bar/grill. Great staff fantastic comfort food. Chilli to die for . Sweet potato fries, chicken tenders and burgers all cooked to perfection considering what they have to work with ( a small cooking area at the end of the bar ) . Couldn't fault this place . Not for you if you want posh nosh.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank TheSmiths33_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Ended up in Sidebar as a later dinner with a group of 6, the dining room is small but they easily accommodated us. I had, hands down, one of THE BEST burgers I have had in Lexington.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Lizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

I love everything about this place. It's a dive, but great food. You can't go wrong with their specials and I love their fries and burgers.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank rone763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Stopped in for a quick dinner. Server was very good and our waitress helpful. Nice bar selection selection but no wine. Chicken fingers and fri d pickles were very good. Burgers were just ok. Fries were very good. My son ordered the steak which was under cooked for his liking but was tasty. Really liked the atmosphere.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sidebar Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing