We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I noticed the other review that said their room smelled like deodorizer. I think I got that room first! But I went downstairs and asked for another room. That smell was pretty strong. The second room I got was nice but looked over the parking lot and the Cracker Barrell. Next morning I asked for a room overlooking the horse farms (East) and Paul was great! He gave me a room at the end that was larger and had a microwave and Jacuzzi. I would definitely stay here again but next time i would know which room to ask for! I paid an excellent rate, not near what some of the other reviewers did ($129/$119) so to me it was excellent. I ate in downtown Lexington or at the Horse Park. Both are very close and easy to get to.

Room Tip: East side has view of Horse Farm. West side looks at the Cracker Barrell. Suites are worth the few e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudithAnn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback and positive review is very much appreciated. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right off exit 115, which is easy to get to. It is grouped with several other hotels including a questionably rough looking Knights Inn. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The common areas of the hotel are contemporary style that is pleasing from a distance- however up-close,carpets and furniture are worn and stained. Bar chairs in the breakfast area actually had ripped up backs. The room was mostly clean- walls had marks and stains but the bathroom was clean. My 8 yr old wanted to swim in the indoor pool-- it was the smallest coldest indoor pool I have ever seen! Wifi was unreliable, losing connection multiple times in the 30 to 40 minutes I was connected. I also couldn't get cell reception in my room. Breakfast was poorly managed with slow replenishment of the offerings. This hotel lacks attention to detail in cleaning and maintenance.

For a one night stop over it was passable but not to the standard of other hotels in this chain. If you get a bargain rate, don't want to use the pool or need Internet it is adequate but certainly not worth the high ranking given on this site.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eclecticco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry to hear that there were a few things that did not meet your expectations. As for the pool temperature, it is maintained at that temperature per the health department safety standards. Breakfast certainly can get busy on the weekends. I hope that you were able to enjoy the complimentary eggs, sausage, waffles, pasteries, etc. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and thank you again for sharing. Hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My family stayed here August 19-21st, 2013. We were in town to visit the University of Kentucky. The hotel was perfectly situated from the Highway in terms of accessibility. It was in a quite area amongst a couple of other hotels. There was a Cracker Barrel (yuck!) restaurant within the cul de sac of the streets the hotels were on (small street with just a few hotels and fast food chains).

That said, the hotel is not far from downtown Lexington - about 5-7 miles and it is an easy ride into town. We made multiple trips downtown over the two days and had no issues.

The hotel room was adequate. There was a pretty bad smell in the room, some type of deodorizer, but once we put the A/C on it took the smell out.

Check in was easy and all hotel staff were exceptionally pleasant/friendly.

My 12 year old appreciated the indoor pool but it was VERY VERY small - so just don't have high expectations if you are looking for a hotel with a great pool. Hot tub was also available. Towels in the pool area were plentiful but they were the size of a hand towel - not bath size by any stretch of the imagination.

Breakfast was standard fair for Fairfield Inn - not great but something. Eggs made from mix, waffle maker (waffles that taste rubbery and bland), fresh fruit and yogurt. Enough to start your day but not a full on breakfast.

I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njtraveljunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I glad that you choose to stay with us while you visited the University of Kentucky. As you said we are located just minutes from the campus and the many outstanding restaurants in downtown Lexington. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We are a family of four that was on the last leg of a long road trip. The hotel was booked full due to a horse jumping event nearby, so reserve a room ahead of time if you need to. Everything was neat & tidy. The room seemed a bit smaller than the Fairfield we stayed at in Rockford, IL
My complaints are not big items, but items I remember. The closet door was creaky (Room 503), and the thermostat is very bright at night. We ended up hanging the HBO guide over it to block the light. We were tired from traveling, had a sick child in the middle of the night and just exhausted, only to be jarred awake by the maid pounding on the door at 8:30am. ugh. I didn't have the little do not disturb thing on the doorknob, but seriously...why does housekeeping have to bang on the doors in the morning?? Just wait till I check out! There is a Cracker Barrel right next door. No noise (except for housekeeping) even with the hotel being full. We stayed in an upper level room. Breakfast was the typical hotel 'make your own waffles' and other assorted breakfast items. Poor rating on 'service' because of our wake up door pounding after a very exhausting night.

Room Tip: don't forget the 'do not disturb' sign on your door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteelerFans711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the great review! Look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed 1 night for our trip to the Smoky MTNS. We had 2 rooms and used reward points to pay. The staff was great. The rooms were comfortable and we asked for a rollaway bed and it arrived very quickly. The pool was OK, kinda small. Free breakfast in the morning was great. Kind of annoyed by housekeeping knocking on the door and then walking in. They did not wait for us to answer the door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWholeHamFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We loved this hotel! Very friendly staff, easy check-in, right off the interstate. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a spacious and clean bathroom. The pool is pretty small, but good enough for kids to splash around in. Easily the best continental breakfast I've seen in a hotel - a huge variety of foods! And if you like to eat at Cracker Barrel, it's right next door - easy to walk to. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for such an amazing review of the hotel. I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. Come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Day 2- Stayed in a nice king room for under $115 for two. Room was clean, clean and clean. Used the phone to locate and reserve the property. The staff was great and they had a fantastic free breakfast in the morning. Close to many other restaurants as well as gas station

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffandCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Hope you found some great buys on your trip! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#31 of 71 in Lexington
217 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#34 of 71 in Lexington
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $102 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing