We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bus friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Whitmore Lake, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bus friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located near the expressway and only minutes from downtown and the Kentucky horse park. Had a large school group and staff was very accommodating. Was able to pull the bus in under the overhang at main entrance and there was plenty of space for maneuvering the bus around the building and for parking. There are also multiple driveways. McDonald's, WaffleHouse, and Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Excellent hotel for all of you tour organizers and bus drivers out there! Free wifi. Free hot breakfast. Newer hotel. Indoor pool and jacuzzi with ADA lifts.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Wow! Thanks for such a great review of the hotel. We love having tour groups stay with us. Like you said, we are just minutes from downtown and within a short walk of the Cracker Barrell and Waffel House. Our free hot breakfast and complimentary WIFI are always a hit with tour groups. Thank you again for such a great review it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    98
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
106
80
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night while vacationing in Lexington. The rooms are not large, but are adequate and clean. A refrigerator was in the room and wifi was complimentary. Breakfast is complimentary and was hot. The hotel is very convenient to the highway. The staff at the hotel were fabulous. A package was being sent to me via UPS at the hotel and didn't arrive as scheduled. The staff held my cell phone number and contacted me upon its arrival so I could pick it up. They also provided maps of the local area and good suggestions of what to see and where to eat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My compliments to the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. I am happy to hear that the team provided such great service. Thank you again for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, MI
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn Lexington North is a great hotel that is consistently great! With there wonderful breakfast, great location, modern and vibrant rooms, and their great customer service, makes it a killer to other competeing hotels in the absolute area, which pale in comparison. You can't go wrong. We've stayed here multiple times and never have had an issue. We absolutely love this hotel and the city of Lexington!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
What a great review!!! Thank you so much for sharing this with everyone on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. I hope that you were able to enjoy our new complimentary hot breakfast; we have recently added biscuits and gravy to the rotation. Thanks again. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I checked in around 10 pm on a Saturday night. I had forgotten to indicate that I needed non feather pillows when I made the reservation a few days prior. Nikki at the front desk found non allergenic pillows and delivered them personally. We had a good night's sleep thanks to her efforts. The woman staffing the breakfast area was very good at keeping everything stocked and had a cheerful attitude.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLMWestVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review and for mentioning the great service that Niki provided. We are lucky to have her on our team. I am also pleased that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We recently added the scrambled eggs and meat to the breakfast bar. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you a traveling. The rooms are small and feel a bit cramped. They are however clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom has a larger feel to it. They also offer a large hot breakfast to get you going in the morning. The pool is also very small but is well kept. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. They are conveniently located within in five miles of some great places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandjbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are just a few minutes from downtown Lexington and just a few minutes the other from the Hamburg Pavilion. Thanks again for the great review. We look forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stopped here while I was passing through Kentucky. I had an issue with my room and the cleanliness of it. The front desk girl had me talk to Sara who was the manager on duty. She helped us with the room situation, and was very apologetic towards myself and wife. She was very sincere, she is an asset to this hotel. If only the cleanliness was not an issue.

Room Tip: Check room to make sure it was cleaned good, before going out to dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to post your review; we greatly value your feedback. I am glad to hear that Sarah was able to work out the issue you had with your room. We are lucky to have someone like Sarah leading our team at the front desk. Thank you again for feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Spent four nights at this hotel the week of May 6. I have stayed at hotels all over the US and parts of Europe and this is, by far, one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The front desk staff (particularly Nikki & Samuel) was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and directions to other attractions. If we are ever in the area again we will difinitely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite and ask for a Room on the back of the hotel facing the horse farm.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BL571953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I glad to hear that Samuel and Niki went the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one. I hope you had a chance to try our new hot breakfast. We have just begun serving scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat every morning. Thank you again for sharing this great review of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
5.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing