We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best $114 I've spent in a while..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best $114 I've spent in a while..”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was planning a 14 hour drive and needed a halfway stopping point. This hotel was easy access off 75/64 and was very nice! Lobby clean and welcoming. My room was extremely clean! Mini fridge and flat screen tv included in my king bed non smoking room. The bed was made up well with a duvet. Bathroom very clean as well! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Lexington area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillmariekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I'm glad you choose to stay with us on your on your trip. All of our rooms do have the mini fridges and our suites offer the mini fridge and microwave. If you need a place to stay on the way back we have a room for you. Thanks for the great post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    99
    28
    12
    12
See reviews for
111
80
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Clean and pleasantly decorated room. The bed was very comfortable. Everything worked. Plenty of hot water for the shower. Breakfast afforded a healthy choice and everything was fresh. The coffee should be stronger - it's easy to add water to taste. Good building construction provided a quiet room. The staff is friendly, helpful, and competent.

Room Tip: To assure a quiet room, request the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our Fairfield! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. In April we will be upgrading our breakkfast to include hot items such as eggs and breakfast meat each morning. Thank you again for posting about your stay with us. Hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice clean hotel. The bedding was comfortable but I found the comforter very flat.
The towels were OK. I like soft and fluffy bedding and towels.
Breakfast was OK. I had yogurt and an English muffin. Not much in the way of protein.
Coffee was good.
The cracker barrel restaurant is truly in the parking lot.
Which is very convenient for a quick down home meal.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank patentgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for reviewing the Fairfield, I appreciate your feedback. As for the breakfast, we are upgrading our breakfast to in April. The new breakfast will include eggs and a meat option everyday. I look forward to having you stay with again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My family stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a weekend long swim meet. The queen suite room was a perfect size for our three generations. It was modern and clean. I also appreciated having a tiled shower versus the standard one piece shower stall. The customer service went above and beyond. Housekeeping offered to dry my child's swim towels (in between sessions) when the washer & drier were being used. They also had breakfast ready early so we could eat before an extra early morning. They also let us have very late checkout so we could relax between morning and evening swim sessions. Thank you for going the extra mile!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefdeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share the great feedback about your stay with us. I'm really glad to hear that one of our housekeepers offered to dry your suits and towels for you. Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. I look forward to seeing you back again the next time you have a meet in Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed in a double-queen suite on the way "up north" for the Christmas holidays as well as our return home. The entire family thought it was very nice. Could tell that the hotel was fairly new as everything, from the lobby to the room furnishings, was fresh. The suite was quite large and comfortable and we thought the room rate was great. The breakfast buffet had a good variety of options. However, had two very different experiences with breakfast area. The first time we stayed here on our trip "up north", while there were a lot of guests in the breakfast room, the tables were very clean and there was a lot of food stocked for everyone. The breakfast area appeared to be fully staffed. Unfortunately, we experienced the exact opposite on our stay during our trip back home. A lot fewer guests were in the breakfast area but many of the breakfast items ran out and the tables were dirty. We then figured out that there was only one woman working the breakfast area. Very disappointing to go from one extreme to the next. Other than this experience - we highly recommend staying here whether traveling I-75 or for staying in Lexington to take in the sights since it is in a handy locale.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chapsbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. We greatly appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent one night here and it met our needs perfectly. The suite had two queen beds in one room and a sleeper sofa in the living room. Breakfast was a buffet with many options. The staff was great and extended our checkout by a few hours to accommodate our schedule. The housekeeping staff even dried a few personal towels for us! We'd come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jplaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was very nice and we enjoyed our stay, the service was slow though when we followed up on our special request. My wife is severely allergic to down pillows, and we had requested a feather free room. Four of the six pillows in te room were down so we asked the girl at the front desk to replace them with foam pillows. We went out for dinner, and when we returned, the pillows hadn't been switched, when we called the girl at the front desk, she said that she could only find 2 pillows and would have to contact her manager if we needed more. Hotels should have a supply of foam pillows ready at all times, and they should be accessible to the employees, not being prepared for a situation like this would be a violation of the Americans with Disabilities Act. Other than not having enough pillows, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrksanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review that Fairfield Inn Lexington North. Your feedback is critical to our continuous improvement. Hope to have you stay with us upon your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#49 of 71 in Lexington
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 71 in Lexington
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing