We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean, nice spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Ranked #25 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“New, clean, nice spot to stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Nice to have a new facility in Lexington. Many of the familiar brands in the area are getting old and worn. Decor up to date, lobby and room clean and stylish. Breakfast typical FI fare, not great but good enough, and free.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vron100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    99
    29
    12
    12
See reviews for
112
80
13
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Stayed here for a wedding - great stay. There was a bad storm and all power was out. The front desk was awesome. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: King Suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpnestel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My husband Cletus and I stay there every time we come to Lexington to watch the Pro Farm Diesel Truck and Tractor Pulls or WWE Wrestling at Rupp Arena. The price is high, the elevator and the interstate traffic is loud but I sure feel right at home with the bright blue, orange and neon green décor. It is just like the drapes hanging in the TV room of my doublewide trailer back home in Bear Hollow KY. All that’s missing is my sexy high heeled leg lamp with it’s tasseled shade and black light to give off that special glow.

Some say the pre-wrapped breakfast sandwiches are stale but my husband Cletus likes them just fine. He says they are better than the ones he buys off the lunch truck when he’s working at the rail yard back home. He swears that one a day will keep you “regular”, if you know what I mean.

We love this hotel so much that we are planning to invite all our relatives to come there for our annual family reunion this fall. My sister Maybell and her husband Big Earl are coming in for sure all the way from Bugtussle. They’re bringing all the kids too. Little Earl, Sissy, Bubba, Earlene, Jimmy Dean and little Wilma Sue. My brother Jimmy Joe is bringing his kid’s Sammy Joe, Billy Joe, Bobby Darrel and Becky Sue all from his first wife Shirley Beth. He may even get to bring the twins Jimmy Joe Jr and Jimmy Wayne from his second wife Charlene. This hotel will be great for all the family festivities. These events include the cigarette flip on the patio, the mud-pit belly flop, bobbing for pigs feet in the hotel indoor pool, the big hair contest, the hubcap hurl in the parking lot, the seed spitting contest, bug zapper spitball, dumpster diving, and everyone's favorite, the armpit serenade.

So I say, don’t invest in gold, real estate or your kid’s education. Spend all your money on some quality family time and stay at the Fairfield Inn North in Lexington every chance you get!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Small but well designed room with refrigerator, desk, well placed outlets for working, good reading lamps. Comfortable bed with summer weight duvet which was really nice. HVAC slightly noisy & can hear the interstate. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this Fairfield. We brought a group and everything was ready when we arrived. Nice rooms, good breakfast, nice gym, nice pool. Would absolutely choose this Fairfield again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We drove down from Erie, PA on a short business trip and checked into the Fairfield Inn around 4:00 p.m. on a Sat. Evening. The grounds were well kept and right next door was a Cracker Barrel. We were greeted by a very friendly hotel clerk that checked us in very fast.
Upon entering our room we were very pleasantly surprised at how large the suite was and the location. The room was immaculate to say the least! The bed was VERY comfortable and large screen t.v.'s (yes plural) invited us to collapse after a 7 hour drive.
The next morning the breakfast buffet offered hot items and my favorite waffle maker! We were very impressed at the choices. Check out was painless! I wish we would have had more time to stay at this great location! I have already passed this hotel on to others that are heading to Lexington in the next few weeks!!! Thanks so much Fairfield Inn!!!!!!
Sherri

Room Tip: Ask for the Rooms with a King size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri9360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My family stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North hotel on our way from Ohio to ATL. The hotel looked new - extremely clean and beautifully decorated. Having been on the road for hours, we loved the extra space to stretch out in our room. The front desk representative upon check-in was welcoming and informative. Upon check out at 6:30am, we were able to enjoy fresh coffee and hit the road easily. The Lexington North Fairfield is super convenient to I-75 and downtown (where we ate the best creole dinner at Bourbon N Toulouse). We will return to the hotel again when traveling this route. Thanks for the exceptional stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tssatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lexington
La Quinta Inn Lexington
#50 of 71 in Lexington
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#30 of 71 in Lexington
215 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North
Address: 2100 Hackney Pl, Lexington, KY 40511-8467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Lexington
#23 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We look forward to accommodating travelers in the most spacious guest rooms and suites in the area, less than 4 miles to Downtown Lexington. The hotel is within a 5 minute drive to the UK Coldstream Research Campus, Lexmark, & Toyota. Lexington is known for The Kentucky Horse Park, University of Kentucky, Keeneland & the historical KY Bourbon Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lexington North
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lexington North Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing