We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stay at hotel with great rooms and friendly staff !!! A+++”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Magnolia, Delaware
1 review
“A must stay at hotel with great rooms and friendly staff !!! A+++”
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in Jan-11. Room was very nice and priced very reasonable. Breakfast was great (and free), cooked to order omelets and all the normal items associated with a buffet style breeakfast. A nice breakfast. The hotel staff (everyone I encountered) was VERY nice and went out of their way to be helpful. Hotel is located within a few miles of the Airport and University of Kentucky so it was in prime location for my destinations. I travel several times a year and have stayed in many hotels (many much higher priced than this hotel) and I would say this hotel is a must stay at!!! I will make reservations here everytime I visit Lexington Ky.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delaware302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    201
    77
    23
    15
See reviews for
364
180
40
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Stayed here on our way to Florida on December 23,2010. When we arrived the manager took the time to personally show us around the hotel lobby. After going up to the room we decided to go to the bar for a snack and drinks. The bartender was great (sorry I can't remember his name). The bar was supposed to close early but he stayed open for about an extra hour while we talked to another couple and swapped stories. The room rate is a little higher than some places but worth it.The room was clean and the bed slept great. Breakfast chef was very friendly and made a great omelet. Will be back for sure. Another great Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottandapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Our family stopped at this hotel on Christmas Day to break up a long trip. As a result, the hotel was quite empty which we enjoyed (although we would happily return even if the hotel was mostly full). The staff who were working the holiday were incredibly friendly and helpful, assisting us well beyond our expectations as we attempted to find something for supper when most of the local restaurants were closed. In general the hotel was exceptionally clean/tidy (specifically our room, the pool area, and the common and breakfast areas). Our room was very quiet with a firm but comfortable bed. In the morning there was a nice selection available at the complementary cooked-to-order breakfast. We have stayed at several other Embassy Suites in the past with positive experiences, but this stay surpassed the others.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omacphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2010

My fiance' and I stayed at this hotel on Christmas Eve for 2 nights, it was great! The staff was awesome, everyone was very pleasant. The breakfast and the managers reception were also fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

This was my second stay at this hotel. Both times were for corporate sales meetings held at the hotel. The rooms are laid out well and very comfortable. Many of the couches in hotels are hard and not comfy. This hotel was different. The bathroom was very vanilla. My only negative about the room is the soap. Both times the soap irritated my face. The breakfast is very well stocked and tasted good. The meetings rooms are well taken care of.

I took advantage of the gym every day that I was there. It's got great equipment from weights to treadmills.

Top to bottom the hotel is terrific. Just watch out for the cost of beer at the bar. Wow...that was expensive!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmq102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2010

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted with a smile and was quickly checked in. I was made to feel as if I was the most important guest in the hotel. I was given an overview of the amenities, locations of the restaurant, lounge and times for breakfast and the evening receptions. The room exceeded my expectations and I will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundance30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

This hotel gets a lot of things right and has a nice bar and restaurant to boot. My number one complaint is that in any hotel, especially more expensive ones, the guest should be able to run the fan to mask random hotel noise, afterall, we come to these places to sleep. Fortunately the AC turned on and off fairly quietly, so this was not as big of a problem as some other hotels. There was also a perfumy smell in the room, like the kind you hang in a car to mask odor, but it seemed to get less noticable after a while.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
990 reviews
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing