We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Spartanburg
1 review
“Positive experience”
Reviewed December 13, 2010

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted with a smile and was quickly checked in. I was made to feel as if I was the most important guest in the hotel. I was given an overview of the amenities, locations of the restaurant, lounge and times for breakfast and the evening receptions. The room exceeded my expectations and I will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundance30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    205
    78
    23
    17
See reviews for
372
184
41
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

This hotel gets a lot of things right and has a nice bar and restaurant to boot. My number one complaint is that in any hotel, especially more expensive ones, the guest should be able to run the fan to mask random hotel noise, afterall, we come to these places to sleep. Fortunately the AC turned on and off fairly quietly, so this was not as big of a problem as some other hotels. There was also a perfumy smell in the room, like the kind you hang in a car to mask odor, but it seemed to get less noticable after a while.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetrial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2010

My stay was short, but very pleasant. The sound of the fountains was relaxing. Every area was sparkling clean. The room was spacious and included everything I could possibly need. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone and was cooked fresh to order. I especially enjoyed the complimentary cocktails and appetizers that was served each evening. Check in and check out was quick and simple.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fran5250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Personnel are very friendly. Breakfast was good. The bathrooms seemed very dated and small. The cold-air return in the bedroom was filthy and hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. There were also room service trays and empty glasses in the hallway.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike3412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed here for one night on the way from NC to IL and were astonished at the quality of this hotel. The front desk personnel were extreemly friendly and were willing to show us around the hotel quickly so we would know where everything was. When we got to the room, we were astounded at the level of comfort and ammenities. They even put chocolate mints in the room which is something I haven't seen in years. They have won an award most of the past 10 years for the top 10% in customer service. It is well deserved.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starunit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for a week during the world Equestrian Games and really could not give the hotel enough praise. Everything was fabulous from the room which was plenty large enough for three people, to the plentiful Happy Hour each night. Dinner at the restaurant and drinks at the bar were very tasty and the service was always spot on. We had one little issue with being charged twice and it was solved straight away. Room service was promp and tasty. What more can I say other than I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Lexington for Business or Leisure. The only thing would be if you wanted to be close to town this hotel is not right in town. WELL DONE ON A GREAT SHOW!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4747092016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This was an incredible stay from the minute we checked in. I made a mistake on the date of booking my room and showed up late that night. The manager found a room for us. When we walked in, we realized he had upgraded us to a beautiful suite w/o so much as fuss. Did I mention that I got the room for free using points? The friend I was traveling with has cancer and we were there for the World Equestrian Games (an event on her "bucket list"). The suite just made the trip all the more memorable. And the complimentary brunch was FABULOUS!! They went above and beyond the call of duty, especially considering the mistake was on MY part!.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing