We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from rooms near service elevators”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Flint
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stay away from rooms near service elevators”
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Overall our stay at this hotel was pleasant except for the location of our room. Our bedroom wall (our heads) was literally on the other side of the service elevator shaft which was very noisy as late as 11:00 pm and as early as 6:00 am. It made sleeping very difficult. We complained to the management who did offer a refund on our room and admitted the service elevators are old. One one should have to sleep next to a service elevator shaft. We did return to this hotel on our way home and we had a different room which was quieter except for the guest who wanted to watch TV at 3:30 am. Take ear plugs! Noise at hotels/motels seems to be a problem industry wide, esp if one is a light sleeper. They need to do better in this area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmerje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    206
    78
    23
    16
See reviews for
373
185
41
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

What a fantastic hotel! The staff is excellent and extremely helpful with directions, suggestions of places to visit, etc.

The evening reception had a good selection of snacks and drinks and the bartender was a great guy! Breakfast the next morning was also great - lots to choose from.

The rooms are immaculate and loved the flat screen HD TV's.

What more can I say? Embassy Suites Lexington exceeded all expectations - I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DittoExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites in Lexington and had a great experience. The hotel was location for a business workshop for many people across the state. Accomodations for the workshop were excellent, the staff was excellent, my hotel room was very comfortable. There was a hospitality area in the late afternoon for guests of the hotel that was free. Thank you Embassy Suites for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor Mill, KY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2010

I have stayed in the Embassy Suites in Lexington each March for the past five years for a nursing conference. It is always such a pleasure to stay there. The staff is excellent. They are friendly and very accomodating. The servers in the restaurant make you feel like you are their only customer! The food is very good - both in the restaurant and in the banquet hall. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. I recommend this hotel for anyone who is traveling to or through Lexington. It is wonderful! The only reason I gave the location a lower rating is that it is not near any good shopping or restaurants. However, it is right by the interstate - so perfect for those on the road! Happy traveling!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolville, OH
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2010

What an amazing facility and employees. I didn't want to leave to stay at the next hotel when our trip moved us on.....And cooked to order breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schnashenfifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2010

The value is outstanding. The nightly reception and the made to order breakfast make staying at this hotel a great value especially when traveling with children. When we visit our son at the University of Kentucky it is always our plan to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoWildcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel a few times, and really recommend it for business or leisure, we stay for both.
The rooms have been recently re-decorated and are very clean and comfortable, and feel safe. The staff is always professional and friendly. We like the Managers reception from 5-7 pm, with drinks and munchies - a time to wind down and the breakfast is a buffet that has everything as well as a chef to create your desired food choice.
We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioSilverado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#9 of 71 in Lexington
1,014 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing