We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most comfortable hotels ever with super nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the most comfortable hotels ever with super nice staff.”
Reviewed January 16, 2010

I stayed with my sister, nephew, his wife, and their two children(ages 8 & 10). The Atriums with numerous fountains and plants were beautiful. There was a large and very clean indoor pool that the kids really enjoyed. The rooms were decorated in a calm and eye pleasing style, and all of the furniture was comfortable. There was a nice hospitality get together in the early evening that we all enjoyed, and you could not have asked for a better staff. I live in Florida, and do a lot of leisure travel within the state and other areas as well. This hotel went way beyond my expectations. My nephew lives in the area, and we both would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    205
    78
    23
    17
See reviews for
372
184
41
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
la plata
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Stayed here on the way back to maryland. Hotel is nice rooms are nice. Bathrooms are a little small. Hotel could use a little updating bedding could be better, bedding a little thin. Breakfast is great. Rooms service was very good

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nannatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2010

This Embassy Suites is the best-managed hotel I've ever stayed in. The staff is incredibly attentive, helpful and prompt. The hotel itself is new (new mattresses, flat screen TVs, etc.) and very well kept. They have free hors d'oeuvres at the bar every night. The room service is good. This was our second stay--the hotel is halfway between my in-laws' house in Michigan and my parents' house in NC, and we plan to keep coming back every Christmas break. A very restful stop on a long road trip.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samkparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2010

Plenty of selections at breakfast. We practically made a meal of the afternoon reception. All staff were attentive and hospitable. This is an attractive, comfortable hotel, with roomy suites and nice amenities. Typically Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scbigbrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, KY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2009

We got there and enjoyed the free drinks. The free appetizers were mainly just vegetables and chips, but whose going to complain about free.

The room was nice and quiet. I never had any problems with noise.

The bartenders were very nice and friendly. We had a great time just sitting and talking with Al. The majority of hotel staff was good except a couple of occurences. The maid just walked into our room one time while my wife was in the shower and I was watching TV in bed. One of the guys at the front desk, about 40-45 was a real #$@#. We ordered a pizza and told the guy at the front desk that we were in the bar if the pizza game came. The guy told us that wasn't for him to deal with. I have a few choice words for him and he decided to let it go.

The interaction with the one @##$% would have been enough to keep me from ever staying at a lesser hotel again. However, the rest of the staff was apologetic and the bartender took it upon himself to "correct" the man up front. My only other complaint is the hotel is a little out of the way, but not too bad. It's right across the street from Griffin Gate.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcateddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, January 4, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. While I was happy to see your overal experience was good, I was shocked by the response you received from one of our associates. This is not the kind of service we provide and it clearly was not according to our standards. I apologize for this negative experience. Thank you for letting us know our other associates did live up to our promise of delivering excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2009

During one of my many business trips, I had the pleasure of spending several nights at the Embassy Suites in Lexington, KY. While many hotels brag about their fast check in, I can honestly say I spent no more than 30 seconds getting my key and being shown the elevators. The lobby is very well decorated, and the large fountain in front of the elevators is very nice. Once I arrived in my room, I could hear the fountain from the front room, until I turned on the television, but once I moved to the bedroom, you could not hear the fountain at all. They have a very nice breakfast in the morning, and this gets your day off to a nice start. The staff made all the guests that I spoke to fell welcomed. This is truly a gem in the many hotels in Lexington.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank setames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

I stayed here for three days on a business trip. It was nice. I didn't pay for the room, but I know it was about the same price as any other Embassy Suites ($140-180 a night).

The service was great. The front desk was always there to help me print things, and the restaurant had attentive, fast service. The lunch buffet was quite tasty, especially the red potatoes. Breakfast was good, just as it is in most Embassy Suites hotels.

The conference areas seemed adequate for the conference we were attending. No complaints there. The lunch break sandwiches were very good and satisfying.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wraithofmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing