We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Management”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a typical Embassy Suites hotel with the usual offerings. The location is not very ideal in that there are no good restaurants or shopping that are within easy walking distance, but the hotel restaurant and bar are nice. The front desk ordered a taxi to take me to the airport early on my departure day and the taxi never came. The manager drove me to the airport in his car. Very nice young man. Good bourbon selection in the bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We all strive to make each stay a special one for all of our guests. I will be sure to share your kind words with our restaurant team. I am also thrilled to hear our management team to such great care of you by personally driving you to the airport. We all look forward to serving you again sometime soon.

At Your Service,

-Martin B
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    729
    198
    72
    21
    14
See reviews for
344
171
38
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin TN, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

As usual, Embassy Suites is a great place to stay. I was there for a very quick over-night stay, so did not partake of the evening reception. Breakfast was very good, as was the lunch I had the restaurant the afternoon before. My room was clean, fresh, and well-appointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Joetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Embassy Suites provides an excellent stay for business. The reception is wonderful and staff is friendly and service oriented. The room is spacious and comfortable and has a refrigerator and microwave. It is conducive to work and very nice to have a high quality restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Excellent suite. Just what we needed for our Lexington trip and visit to The Kentucky Horse Farm! Highly recommend both Embassy Suites and the horse farm with its museums and interactive shows. Both were just wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jamice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great location with lots of amenities and friendly staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and went out of their way to be helpful with suggestions on places to visit and eat. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I'm shocked that a Hilton property would not have totally renovated this hotel. It needs it BAD!!! Not just visually but the curtains, rugs and couches need to go! They are holding smoke smell from years of letting people smoke in their rooms. I have stayed 3 times and have left with a sore throat and sinus infection all 3 times. The staff is great and the location is great but I won't go back until a renovation happens. Oh yes and one more thing, one of their staff told me their air system is old and outdated too so it's not cleaning the recycled air thoroughly.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriciaEvange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
241 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I finished up a week long stay here and must say it proved very enjoyable. Friendly staff, well appointed rooms, a phenomenal breakfast, and a very pleasant cocktail hour left me thoroughly impressed. I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends and family. In the top 10% of all hotels at which I have stayed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor where I stayed were quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing