We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flippin' awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel on the outskirts of Lexington - great location. Great complimentary breakfast - loads of options - meat, fruit, pastries; pancakes were the best-ever.. Beautiful interior scene.. Super-friendly staff; all of them say "It was my pleasure" after they have helped you! The indoor pool is a bit small, but cool for kids. In the winter, it would have been great if they had a hot tub..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review! It is great to know you had such a great time and that our team took such good care of you. We strive to provide the best service in town and our team will be thrilled to see what you had to say. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the very near future.

Thank you,

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

On check in all was great ,room was a little dated ,but there was construction going on so I think that may be in remedy soon. Only issue I have with this Hotel would be the prices for the service . The food and liquor prices were crazy hi($35 for one once pour) The steak was so tough I could not eat it . Very limited choices to for a meal menu also. They did have a complimentary beaverage hr in the evening. Not very good for the price .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not find out property a good value for you travels. The bourbon price that you mentioned is actually the price of our Pappy Van Winkle, which is an extremely rare and desired bourbon. We have over 40 other bourbons to choose from at many different price points. I hope during your next trip to town you give us another chance and possibly enjoy one of our popular bourbon flights.

Thank you,

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was our second stay at Embassy suites of Lexington. Our son's beautiful wedding reception was held here four years ago. We love the location and the accommodations. Excellent staff. The complimentary breakfast is superb and worth the visit alone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for the very kind words. It was certainly great to have you back in town. We hope you will think of us for any future events your family or friends hold. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property.

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was attending a concert at Rupp Arena and needed a close place to stay afterwards since I was coming from over 3 hours away. It was snowing that day so I headed down a little early and checked in only to discover that the concert had been postponed until the end of February. Since it was already getting dark and snowing I went ahead and stayed. The hotel is very easily reached just off I-64. The room was nice and there was a sign that they will be doing some updating shortly. The next morning they had a nice complementary breakfast. I would consider Embassy Suites if I was in town for another event.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maysen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to know you enjoyed yourself although your concert was canceled. Please come see us again for any future events at Rupp.

Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel,

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We chose Embassy Suites for a mini vacation for our two grandchildren. We like the separation of bedroom and sitting area for the children. We liked the pool but felt the pool area and pool could have been heated more. It was chilly. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. We choose Embassy Suites whenever we can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Theresea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are pleased to know you and your grandchildren enjoyed staying with us. I do apologize the pool area was on the cooler side. Unfortunately due to the extremely cold temperatures we have had recently, the room which is surrounded by windows can become cool. We all look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The staff was wonderful. We arrived at 10 am and they allowed us to check in then (early) to our room. That was wonderful since I was tired from my trip. The breakfast was not as good as I had encountered at other Embassy Suites. They kept the sausage, bacon, etc behind the cooks counter so you could not serve yourself. Other than that, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to know you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I do apologize that you did not enjoy breakfast as much as other Embassy Suites you have visited. I am also sorry that the flow of breakfast was not better explained. On mornings when the hotel is not busy, we serve breakfast meats from the cooks line to ensure freshness and quality. We do greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to Lexington.

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Excellent place to stay! Clean, comfortable, and a wonderful staff. Didn't need to leave the hotel at all, spent all my free time enjoying the ammenties, relaxing and the included breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent stay. We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and we hope you will visit again soon. Thank you.

Martin B
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $182 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing