We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel to stay while in Lexington KY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The hotel to stay while in Lexington KY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We are from Lexington and have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff are well trained and very helpful. The breakfast to die for in beautiful setting. Hotel is close to the interstate so you can be on your way quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear John A.,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to make each guests' experience an enjoyable one and I am glad we succeeded during your stay.

There are many choices when it comes to selecting a hotel and we appreciate you staying at our Embassy Suites and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    690
    190
    71
    22
    13
See reviews for
332
160
37
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palmerton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very convenient to the Lexington Horse Park. Complimentary breakfast is excellent. Fitness room is fine and clean. Complimentary cocktails from 5:30 to 7:30 is ok ... free is free. rest of my experience was average to very good. most of the staff tries their best to accommodate your needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Andrew H.,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay.

We always strive to ensure that each guest has a perfect experience and it seems we have fallen short in some areas. I would truly appreciate if you could let us know directly what we could have done better to earn 5 stars for your stay. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at ron.vanhaaren@eslexington.com.

We appreciate you chosing our hotel for your stay in Lexington and I am looking forward to hearing from you.

At Your Service,

Ron van Haaren
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucasville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I were in Lexington, dropping off our son at College. we had a wonderful stay. The complimentary breakfast was amazing. The beds were comfortable and rooms were very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Kim B,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay.

I was pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel. There are many options when selecting a hotel for your stay and we all appreciate your choice of our Embassy Suites and we were happy to serve you during your visit.

Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel hopefully again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford, nj
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were at the end of a family-reunion weekend and wanted someplace comfortable to crash for one night. So we just stopped in and got a one bedroom king suite. The public areas of the hotel are beautiful ... the bar area is nice with free happy-hour drinks and munchies. The room was nice, bed was comfortable, and the hot breakfast a welcome bonus. So yes I would recommend this hotel. The following day we visited the Kentucky Horse Park which one of the staff had recommended, and had a lovely time. So if you're looking for something more than just a hotel room, this is a great place. Staff were all pleasant and courteous, and the room very comfortable....also nice Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries were a plus

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yosenabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Yosenabe1,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at our hotel.

I am happy that you truly enjoyed your stay at our property. We all sincerely appreciate you choosing our Embassy Suites as your home away from home and hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is, by far, the best hotel I have had the privilege of visiting in the past few years. The room was spotless, bed clean and fresh, the food was superb and, most importantly, the staff was genuinely hospitable. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTAboss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear RTAboss 1,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at our hotel.

I am happy that you truly enjoyed your stay at our property. We all sincerely appreciate you choosing our Embassy Suites as your home away from home and hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wonderful hotel! My kids loved it and the complimentary breakfast was awesome! Will stay again! We have stayed at several Embassy Suites and always satisfied. They are very nice, neat and clean. Plenty of room when traveling with 3 kids. They loved the room and the pool!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Owner at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Marilyn M.,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay at our hotel.

I am happy that you truly enjoyed your stay at our property. We all sincerely appreciate you choosing our Embassy Suites as your home away from home and hope to welcome you back again soon.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel during the middle of July. Upon arrival to our room we noticed the toilet seat was broken and hanging off the side of the toilet. We called the front desk and they said they would send up someone to fix the toilet or move us to another room. No one came. After 20 minutes we went to the front desk and listened to the assistant manager make excuses and take no responsibility for not following up on our room situation. Eventually, we were moved to another room. The new room was fine but their overall service was poor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear PDS81,

Thank you for the review of your stay.

I apologize for the issues you have experienced and the improper response to the reported problem. I appreciate you notifying us of your experience and your comments were used as a training tool to improve both our reaction to guest issues as well as our management response. We certainly strive to provide each guest with a flawless experience and I am very sorry we have failed to provide such service.

Once again thank you for reviewing your stay and I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon for another chance to prove that we are a premier hotel in the Lexington area.

At Your Service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
5.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing