We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Nearby Hotels
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$99
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$226
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveler rating
888
243
84
29
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
243
84
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptioncooked to order breakfastcomplimentary breakfast isgreat hotelkentucky horse parkbreakfast staffexcellent staybusiness tripfront desk staffindoor poolconferenceatriumaccommodationsinterstatedowntownhiltoncouch
Filter
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Typically we stay at the Hilton when in Lexington, but they were full so decided to stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and i really liked thewater fountains in the atrium.

Food in the resturant was tastey, but arrived cold both nights ... maybe they need better timing and communication between the kitchen and servers.

Breakfast is included ... a standard buffet but you can also get a cooked to order breakfast omlet or eggs ... very tastey. I plan to make this my destination hotel when in Lexington.

Room Tip: Book early and pick a lower floor since the elevators are slow.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2080Rascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Dear 2080 Rascal,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

We really appreciate the positive comments as well as the constructive criticism and we will work on improving this aspect of our operation. We understand that you have many different options when you travel and we were happy to learn that you will prefer to stay with us over our competitor hotels in the area.

Once again thank you for staying at the Embassy Suites Lexington and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

At your service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Well-kept hotel. Nice amenities. Breakfast was good. Coffee was good (important for me). One concern that I had was the walls could have been a bit more sound proof. A door slamming neighbor caused whole room to shake. Staff was very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhjraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Lhjraffe,

Thank you for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am very happy that overall you were pleased with the product and the services that we offer. I would like to apologize for the noise that you experienced during your stay and we are always happy to talk to guests that might be making others uncomfortable. Thank you for mentioning all the positives that you experienced and I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back at the Embassy Suites Lexington again soon.

At your service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I reserved a handicap accessible room in JULY for an October reservation. Upon arrival I was told that they did not have an accessible room. The desk manager apologized and said "he'd knock a few bucks off". That wasn't much consolation for the handicapped member of our group.

After our stay I did not get Hilton Honors points. I called the Hilton Honors line to get credit for the stay and I was told that since I received compensation for my room, I guess that was when he "knocked a few bucks off", I would not get points. I eventually did get the points and I was told that the general manager of the site would contact me within 3 business days to discuss my experience. It's been over a week now with no call.

The fact that this location is dismissive over reservations, particularly handicap access rooms, tries to screw you on points when they try to "knock a few bucks off" and to cap it off has an unresponsive general manager leads me to believe there are far too many better choices in Lexington. You do not get the value for the premium they charge. As someone that spends almost 100 nights a year on the road I would strongly recommend staying elsewhere.

Another aside, the rooms need an update as the carpet is quite old and there was mold in our shower. See posted pictures of mold.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank UncleDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Uncle Duke,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your concern. I apologize you feel we have not responded and your unsatisfactory stay. Unfortunately there seems to be some confusion. We did receive a message from Hilton in the PM on 10/18 about the concern with the room type availability. We responded to this Guest Assistance request within 48 hours. For your convenience I have copied the correspondence between our hotel and the member of your group that called Hilton initially below. (minus the names and address for privacy reasons).

From: Jan Vanco <jan.vanco@eslexington.com>
To:XXXXX
Sent: Saturday, October 20, 2012 5:32 PM
Subject: Your stay at Embassy Suites Lexington


Dear Mr. XXXXX

Good afternoon from Lexington.

First and foremost, let me start by thanking you for your loyalty to the
Hilton family of hotels as a HHonors Diamond member.

I wanted to take a moment to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience
you experienced during your stay here with the wrong assignment of a room
for your father. There is no excuse for this misstep and I am sorry we
have made such a mistake especially with your group of rooms. I fully
understand that nothing we can do to make this situation better, but
regardless of that, I will take off a full charge for the room for one
night. This refund will be processed on Monday.

Once again, my sincerest apologies for our mistake and I certainly hope
that you will be able to give our hotel another chance in the future. If
I can be of any personal assistance, please contact me at any time via
email or any of the numbers below.


At Your Service
Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager
Embassy Suites Lexington
1801 Newtown Pike
Lexington, KY 40511
Phone: 859-455-5000

From: XXXXX>
To: Jan Vanco <jan.vanco@eslexington.com>
Date: Sun, 21 Oct 2012 04:35:03 -0700 (PDT)
Subject: Re: Your stay at Embassy Suites Lexington

Dear Jan,
Thank you for your reply. I would appreciate it if you could apply the credit to confirmation # 80239xxx. This was for the room that was already discounted.

Thank you again for your reply.

Sincerely,
XXX


As a hotel we are not aware there was an earlier communication to Hilton about this matter. I would like to find out where the communication mishap between Hilton and us happened, and I will follow up with Hilton.
I hope you would be able to give me some more information as to who you talked to at Hilton.If you would not mind giving me this information, please contact me at 859-455-5000.
Thank you again for taking the time to express your concerns and I apologize again for the inconvenience we caused. We take pride in trying to exceed all our guests expectations and it is clear we failed to do so this time.

At your Service,

Ron van Haaren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We recently spent the weekend at this hotel and can definitely recommend this hotel for comfortable lodging. The hotel is a little out of the way but anything in Lexington is not far away - Keeneland, Downtown and great restaurant in Midway was only a 25 minute drive. There is a bar onsite and the cooked-to-order breakfast is worth the wait. For me, as a lap swimmer, there is an indoor pool for a workout in the morning across from the gym that is larger than most facilities. AND, instead of the USA today (which you can get) they also have the local paper at the front desk - even on Sunday! Spacious room - great for couples or with kids. Spacious lobby with lots of fountains and open areas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EspanaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Espana Traveler,

Thank you very much for the time taken to review our hotel.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience. We strive to make each guest's experience a great one and I am happy we succeeded during your stay. We know you have many choices when it comes to choosing a hotel and we appreciate you choosing our Embassy Suites.

Once again thank you for the review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

At your service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We frequently stay in various embassy suites hotels for weekend trips since we like the room layout for traveling with our two young kids. I've never really felt the need to review one until now. We felt this particular location was a notch above your average embassy suites, mostly due to its excellent staff and service. Great managers reception, great breakfast, and great job taking care of what seemed like a full house! Plus my kids who normally awake at 7am slept in till 9:00 so it must have been both quiet and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank kshew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Kshew,

Thank you for the time taken to review our property.

I am very pleased you enjoyed our hotel, but even more pleased that you enjoyed our associates. We strive to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible and I am happy we succeeded during your stay.

Thank you for making Embassy Suites Lexington your home away from home and I hope we get to welcome you here again soon.

At your service,

Jan Vanco
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews