We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Smiles and Tons of help!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 31, 2011

From the nice lady picking up trash in parking lot to the front desk the whole staff could not have been any friendlier. Very clean hotel, great food, and great bar. Have never had a bad experience at an Embassy Suites and will continue to stay with them.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halfoffjdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

I had to be in Lexington for serveral weeks for a project. I travel for work and stay mostly at Hilton properites. I have to say that the front desk staff at this hotel goes above and beyond. They truely know how to treat a road warrior.

The hotel itself is your standard Embassy Suites with the center atrium. The fountains can be loud, but the rooms are large and the bed comfortable. Bath rooms are on the smaller side, but overall not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not over the dinning room as in the atrium it is very loud on this end of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This was a nice hotel. Only stayed one night. I really just needed a place to sleep. Breakfast was really good. I just did the buffet breakfast, but there is a cook to order station. That line was long and slow, and I was hungry. The person in my group that waited in line for it said it was really good. Concierge was nice, but not very knowledgeable about bourbon distilleries in the area other than on the bourbon trail. Maybe he was under 21.The manager on duty(i think his name was Brent Stephens, or something similar) He was very knowledgeable about bourbon. Price w little high, but there was some horse thing going on that weekend. I would certainly stay here again, just maybe a different time of year. (not October)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmeers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Excellent location for Lexington, near I 64 and I-75. Upholding the Hilton tradition of excellence. Really nice breakfast, manager's reception, and overall inside areas. Clean all around and friendly staff, willing to meet any reasonable request. Showed extra attention to Hilton Honors status and delivery of on property benefits. Going back when in the area for business and even for fun.

Room Tip: Mid to higher level could eliminate some of the hotel bustle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cakesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Check in/Check out was very slow. Could not sleep due to rock band (and I was on top floor). This went on until midnight. If I had known about this in advance, I would have stayed elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catman1_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is a very nice hotel with great ambiance. In addition, for those into bicycling, the hotel is on the Legacy Trail, Lexington's beautifully paved dedicated jogging/cycling trail. That alone was worth the price.
The staff was professional and friendly. The two room suites are well laid out and spacious. The free breakfast buffet was very good. It comes with the normal breakfast items and a real person who cooks omelets.
The only gripe had to do with heating/air conditioning issues. My stay happen during an unusually cool week in late summer and there is no way to heat the room during the summer.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this property, which we were able to book as a rewards stay through the Hilton Honors program. The rooms were clean and spacious. The food at the restaurant was very good, and all of the staff members we encountered were friendly. The only gripe is that there were no places to safely secure a laptop (no in-room safe and no place to secure it with the front desk) while sight-seeing. We have become used to seeing an in-room safe (laptop-size) in many hotels that we have previously stayed, including Embassy Suite properties, so we were a little surprised not to see a safe in the room at this property. Regardless, we still enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwpappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
3.3 mi away
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Hilton Lexington Downtown
#12 of 71 in Lexington
1,210 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $133 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing