We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good, rude employee ruined the entire two day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Versailles, Ky.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Food was good, rude employee ruined the entire two day stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We reserved two rooms to give my grandchildren two days of pool use while they were on spring break. First off, one of the rooms that we had reserved near the pool had plumbing problems and they had to move us all the way to the other side of the motel. Second night during their "Manager's Happy Hour" the employee working the bar and food area was extremely rude, not just to us but to everyone that I saw him encounter. I complained to the corporate office but to no avail. We WILL NOT stay at this particular Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eslex, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear rdolen,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Hotel. I am very sorry to hear we were unable to deliver the service we expect to give all our guests and would like to offer our sincere apologies. We pride ourselves to be ranked in the top 5% of all Embassy Suites and we are taking your comments very seriously. Unfortunately we were not notified by Hilton of your comments, as we certainly would have responded immediately. We did however receive a guest survey and responded immediately. I have copied our response below for your convenience.

Subject: Your stay at Embassy Suites Lexington, Kentucky
Dear RDolen: The Embassy Suites Hotel Lexington is always striving to create a joyful and relaxing experience for all of our guests. It is apparent after reading your review that there are a few areas we succeeded in and yet others that we need to improve on. Our mission at the Embassy Suites Lexington is to deliver exceptional hospitality. Thanks to your review we now know where to concentrate our efforts. We appreciate the time and effort that you put into reviewing your recent stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us and continues to help us improve our overall guest experience so that we remain one of the top scoring Embassy Suites Hotel in Total Quality Satisfaction. We look forward to having you visit us again in the near future. Come experience the best. Hospitality is our passion! Please feel free to contact me directly if I may be of any assistance. Sincerely, Gemma Gambrel Guest Services Supervisor Embassy Suites Lexington gemma.gambrel@eslexington.com 859-455-4002

If you did not receive this communication, please accept my apologies. We will try to contact you again within the next 24hours, as we do take your comments very seriously and we will use them to continue to improve our service to all our guests.
Thank you again.

Ron van Haaren, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    201
    77
    23
    15
See reviews for
364
180
40
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester Point, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Three friends and I stayed here for an event at the Kentucky Horse Park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the room to be beyond our expectations. The sitting area in addition to the sleeping area was a nice perk. Kitchenette made for an economical stay. We were able to purchase a few groceries and make simple lunches for our outings. Full breakfast was also great for us to fuel up for being out in the park during the day. We also enjoyed the evening reception, very refreshing and relaxing after a full day. We found the pool and the exercise room very useful and for us the temperature of the pool was just right, felt great after being outside in the heat during the day. All staff we encountered we found to be friendly and helpful. We did get charged for a room service meal that we paid cash for, but the front desk staff, after checking some records, immediately took away the charge on our bill and was very nice about it. As stated in another review, the only improvement I would suggest would be complimentary internet access in the rooms, although we did find the business center very useful. In the future, we would all be very likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggregory42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The facilities are wonderful and the service is OUTSTANDING. The suites are perfect for families and the breakfast offers exactly what you need if you are bringing an Elite Youth Sports Team to a Lexington Tournament. Great pool for the kids and nice happy hour to help parents relax after a long day of Baseball, Basketball......!!! We loved it and we will be back!!

Room Tip: The 2 room suites are ideal for families. Very quiet/sound proof and having 2 flat screens is great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fresh_music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The room was spacious for the five of us. We were amazed with the cooked to order complimentary breakfast. Ms Ruby was the best. She made my little girl feel special by taking her order everyday. The Manager's Reception was great! We couldn't ask for more for the great price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsEYMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I grew up in Lexington, I knew the Colemans who owned the property across from the hotel on Newtown Pike. Then 1950's that area was "out of town". But that area has really come "up-town" now.

The hotel has a beautiful Atrium and meal area. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The front desk was amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with information. I only could hope that my 60th high school reunion would be at that site.

I'll be back again when "memory lane" needs to be satisfied once again.

Breakfast was "off the hook" It was Great!! Well above "Tony the Tiger" kind that I have had at other hotels.

Room Tip: Use your AMEX rewards card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not_often_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

we stay at many embassy's and this was very bad. The reason it was bad is the first thing i check is the bed our mattress cover was stained all over it was very bad we called the front desk and they sent housekeeping which is why we will never stay here again they came and acted as if we were putting them out by complaining I asked them if it was there policy to keep something so dirty on the bed they just shrugged as if they could care less. We went to the front desk and spoke to the manager who was totally preoccupied with a wedding taking place at the same time so she gave us a certificate for a free dessert at the resturant as if this would change our impression. Well we are not and will not recommend this hotel very disappointed we have come to expect more from the embassy class of hotels. I think they need new staff here. Both bartenders at the resturant and happy hour were very nice and the room was quiet so this did not ruin our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loriny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I felt proud to have booked this room for my family on our vacation. They loved the surroundings - the roomy lobby, the decor and furnishings. The pool was a hit! They especially loved the breakfast - couldn't say enough about how much they enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful too and the room provided a terrific night's sleep. Only complimentary internet service would have been a suggested improvement.

Room Tip: Try to have a good appetite for the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnLondon_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
990 reviews
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing