We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet oasis near Kentucky Horse Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Three friends and I stayed here for an event at the Kentucky Horse Park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found the room to be beyond our expectations. The sitting area in addition to the sleeping area was a nice perk. Kitchenette made for an economical stay. We were able to purchase a few groceries and make simple lunches for our outings. Full breakfast was also great for us to fuel up for being out in the park during the day. We also enjoyed the evening reception, very refreshing and relaxing after a full day. We found the pool and the exercise room very useful and for us the temperature of the pool was just right, felt great after being outside in the heat during the day. All staff we encountered we found to be friendly and helpful. We did get charged for a room service meal that we paid cash for, but the front desk staff, after checking some records, immediately took away the charge on our bill and was very nice about it. As stated in another review, the only improvement I would suggest would be complimentary internet access in the rooms, although we did find the business center very useful. In the future, we would all be very likely to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggregory42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,128)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

The facilities are wonderful and the service is OUTSTANDING. The suites are perfect for families and the breakfast offers exactly what you need if you are bringing an Elite Youth Sports Team to a Lexington Tournament. Great pool for the kids and nice happy hour to help parents relax after a long day of Baseball, Basketball......!!! We loved it and we will be back!!

Room Tip: The 2 room suites are ideal for families. Very quiet/sound proof and having 2 flat screens is great...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fresh_music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The room was spacious for the five of us. We were amazed with the cooked to order complimentary breakfast. Ms Ruby was the best. She made my little girl feel special by taking her order everyday. The Manager's Reception was great! We couldn't ask for more for the great price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsEYMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I grew up in Lexington, I knew the Colemans who owned the property across from the hotel on Newtown Pike. Then 1950's that area was "out of town". But that area has really come "up-town" now.

The hotel has a beautiful Atrium and meal area. The room was very quiet and comfortable. The front desk was amazing! The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful with information. I only could hope that my 60th high school reunion would be at that site.

I'll be back again when "memory lane" needs to be satisfied once again.

Breakfast was "off the hook" It was Great!! Well above "Tony the Tiger" kind that I have had at other hotels.

Room Tip: Use your AMEX rewards card!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_often_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

we stay at many embassy's and this was very bad. The reason it was bad is the first thing i check is the bed our mattress cover was stained all over it was very bad we called the front desk and they sent housekeeping which is why we will never stay here again they came and acted as if we were putting them out by complaining I asked them if it was there policy to keep something so dirty on the bed they just shrugged as if they could care less. We went to the front desk and spoke to the manager who was totally preoccupied with a wedding taking place at the same time so she gave us a certificate for a free dessert at the resturant as if this would change our impression. Well we are not and will not recommend this hotel very disappointed we have come to expect more from the embassy class of hotels. I think they need new staff here. Both bartenders at the resturant and happy hour were very nice and the room was quiet so this did not ruin our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

I felt proud to have booked this room for my family on our vacation. They loved the surroundings - the roomy lobby, the decor and furnishings. The pool was a hit! They especially loved the breakfast - couldn't say enough about how much they enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful too and the room provided a terrific night's sleep. Only complimentary internet service would have been a suggested improvement.

Room Tip: Try to have a good appetite for the breakfast!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLondon_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the first time last Sunday night. We have stayed at other Embassy Suites but found this one exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington

Address: 1801 Newtown Pike, Lexington, KY 40511-1329
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lexington
#1 Business Hotel in Lexington
#3 Family Hotel in Lexington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $184 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Lexington hotel boasts a beautiful setting in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass Country at the University of Kentucky Coldstream Research Campus. Visit our Lexington hotel and you're centrally placed for the finest equine attractions, horse farms and many of the area's major corporate names. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lexington
Lexington Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing