We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$118
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$80
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$129
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$138
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
346
196
75
32
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
196
75
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorguest housefront deskroom was cleanfirst floorheated poolwaffleswaffle makerwould stay here againcontinental breakfaststaff was very friendlyoff the highwayexercise roombiscuits and gravycracker barrelnice stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 680 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Breakfast was great. The hotel seems to be recently updated but not all of the room was updated (bathroom was not).

There is no elevator in the building.

There is a McDonald's right next to the hotel.

There is also what may be a strip club down the street. Not the greatest neighborhood

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taurusk8tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We continue to keep the hotel up to date, so we are always working on ways to improve. Hope to see you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

The evening hotel staff was great, but the room in spite of being non-smoking reaked of cigarettes. Room really spacious, shame the hand basin is in the room rather than the bathroom. Bathroom antiquated.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clemenceg787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room had a smell and the design of the rooms didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forwardto seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

Great place to stay, everything was really nice. There is a fridge in the room, which is a nice touch. The women at the reception desk was friendly and gave great advice on where to have dinner. We would definitely return

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bogeybogeybogey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced; clean; professional and courteous staff. Room was spacious. Amenities as described. Breakfast was average for this type of lodging. Many fast food businesses within walking distance. Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestHouseLex, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Given wrong room and offered no help by receptionist, Construction in next room, Yelling all throughout our stay, no fan in bathroom, bed frames and mattresses lining walls in halls. Room was decently clean but not very comfy. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregoryamber19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews