We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean , Safe, Good staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
ATLANTIC BEACH
Level Contributor
141 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean , Safe, Good staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Front desk staff very accommodating. The rooms were comfortable with fridge, kitchen. Shop downstairs. The only thing is I wish this express hotel did a small but basic breakfast. Well lit parking lot . Free USA today,free coffee 7/24 and fruit.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff members. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Karin B. Peres, Guest Services Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    27
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
37
27
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bronston, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I was amazed at how great a place this was, I am a big fan of Holiday Inn hotels and this one was not a disappointment, the staff was great and was given an upgrade because I am a Priority Club member and the room they gave me was great, large, clean and everything that I have come to expect from this hotel chain, the room was clean and very comfortable, I have in the past stayed at Extended Stay for long term stays but from now on I will start staying at Candlewood Suites, I highly recommend this place to everyone if you are staying a night or longer you will not be disappointed and it is right off New Circle Rd. so you have easy access to shops, and restaurants.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bronston195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff members. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Karin B. Peres, Guest Services Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have stayed there five days a week for 3 months, for work. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is only cleaned once a week for long term stays. They do a good job at cleaning and supplying fresh towels, but definitely need to do a more thorough job at vacuuming, and moving out chairs, and sweeping under furniture. Each room has a full size refrigerator, stove top, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, coffee maker.and pots and pans. They do not furnish breakfast, but do have a small market in the lobby to by items. The do have free, fresh fruit, and coffee in the market place. It has an indoor pool that is clean.

Room Tip: On the main floor, on the northside is very quiet. The rooms are nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel. Your feedback is important to us, it helps us to deliver the Great Guest Experience that our Guests are expecting from a hotel. The items you mentioned regarding your stay will be addressed with staff members and management. I apologize for your less than perfect stay and hope to offer you a more perfect stay in the future.

Karin Peres Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed overnight traveling to western KY, and arrived about 11:00PM. Walked in to find a sign on the counter greeting me with the message that the desk clerk had stepped away from the desk and would be back soon. After about 12 minutes, the desk clerk did appear and proceeded to check me into my room. I was even assigned a room position I prefer at the end of the hall on the uppermost floor... however, upon my arrival after the long trek up to the room, it was clear that the room had not been made up by housekeeping. First tried to call the front desk on the phone, but no one answered after about 15 rings. So gathered my stuff, and headed back down to the lobby, and was greeted by the sign again. Waited another 10 minutes, then decided to look out front to see if there was any sign of the clerk there and sure enough, he was out front smoking a cigarette. He then assigned me to another room... which had been cleaned... but I honestly had second thoughts after seeing the comforter on the bed... which looked "well used" and quite sketchy. Too tired to care at that point, just took the comforter off... everything else about the hotel was satisfactory, but it was a very brief stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Your Feedback is very much appreciated, it helps us to deliver Great Service to all of our Guests. The items you mentioned with your stay will be addressed with Staff members and Management. I apologize that this impacted your Experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a better stay in the future.

Karin Peres Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at Candlewood for about 5 days/month for the past 8 months and the staff always made me feel welcome. Any concerns were promptly addressed with a smile. They genuinely care about each and every customer. Karin especially always made me feel welcome. I travel for business and they were one of the best at customer service! It was a great location with easy access, while still providing a quiet, comfortable room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kala C, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was thrilled to read your compliments about Karin and I have passed those on to her. She has been such a wonderful addition to our Candlewood family! All of our staff do a fantastic job in making sure that our guests are taken care of and comfortable during their stay. They truly bring the old saying "Southern Hospitality" to life. With a genuine staff and a comfortable clean room, we bring the home away from home experience to our guests, whether they are staying for one night or months and months at a time. Thank you again for allowing us to provide you that home experience and we hope to see you on your next trip to Lexington!

Sincerely,
Kala Cain
Director of Sales
Candlewood Suites
603 Adcolor Drive
Lexington, KY 40511
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a good inexpensive hotel right off the interstate and pretty close to several restaurants. Another big perk is that it is close to the Lexington opera house which has lots of great plays and concerts along with other local attractions.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TreyForVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff members. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Karin B. Peres, Guest Services Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The chlorine smell from the pool does tend to permeate the common areas but not inside the room. We will definitely stay at Candlewood Suites again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin P, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff members. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Karin B. Peres, Guest Services Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#19 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lexington

Property: Candlewood Suites Lexington
Address: 603 Adcolor Dr, Lexington, KY 40511-1847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lexington
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites Lexington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Lexington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream. Candlewood Suites Lexington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing